Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

mk1983

34 M
Panama City, Panamá, Panama

I love to travel.. so, if you are around, I may give you a call for a drink!

Member Since: July 28, 2010 | Originally From: Panama | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Latino/Hispanic | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Networking, Tour Guide, Friends

plus minus toggle
mk1983 Loves These Places
  • Reforma Day
    Good shopping.. good deals.. good looking people!!

    August 24, 2012

  • EXCELLENT!
    Really enjoyed the place and the atmosphere. There is a go-go dancer that was kind of boring... other than that, it was excellent!!

    August 24, 2012

  • Cabare Night
    The beers were great, the music was nice, the guys were ok

    August 24, 2012

  • Seems like good stuff lasts
    5 years ago, the place was outstanding for a gay bar in CentralAmerica. Seems like, nowadays, the place remains as "the place to go" for gay atmosphere in San Jose

    March 2, 2011

  • mk1983 is now a fan of La Avispa
    Bars & Clubs in San Jose, CR

    March 2, 2011

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • didn't like it!
    When I visited this restaurant 12 years ago, the place was great. Nowadays, the service was poor, the prices were "high on the sky", and the food wasn't the greatest. I felt so sad when I left the place....
    first review First to Review

    October 20, 2010

  • Oh yeah!
    They do give you the discount, which I found great!!... The place is clean and safe. They really need to get a jacuzzi, because the place is just great.
    first review First to Review

    October 20, 2010

  • Excellent Service
    The service from the bartenders, the waiters, and even the manager was EXCELLENT! The music was good, and the prices were reasonable.
    first review First to Review

    October 20, 2010

  • Great service!
    The place is clean, and the service is just awesome! I would suggest better movie selection for the movie room; and also a smoking area, since it's a pain in the rear to get dress for a smoke

    October 13, 2010

  • Good Stuff, good service
    The salesman was very kind and patience. The prices were excellent!
    first review First to Review

    October 13, 2010

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • slimrfun

5 FOLLOWERS

  • Weakness4HairyUCgods
  • scorpiancub81
  • lacosteglasses
  • jhoncarlos
  • cainle

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of La Avispa Bar/Club in San Jose, CR