Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


mike98312

29 M
Bremerton, Washington

Member Since: August 28, 2010

plus minus toggle
mike98312 Loves These Places
  • mike98312 gave * to R Place
    Bars & Clubs in Seattle
    Don't bother is right
    This club used to cater to the twink and mild hip hop/pop crowd with an atmosphere that catetred to the more wealthy business class gay crowd. Now it's turned into jerks r us they are not friendly and nor are they attractive. I went there just last week to find nothing but some stupid wannabe thugs that seemed like they popped out of the movie American Gangster all while playing music that had no beat. The bartenders were the second rudest people I have ever met and they made me a drink with cheap alcohol at the most expensive pice I have ever bought a drink for. Their shows went down the crapper when they brought the california style here as It mostly caters to illlegal immigrants. Stay away from R place it's a scam besides most of the men in there act and look like women literally they really should just redecorate and call it a straight bar but that would be stupid as the gay people would mingle with the straight crowd and cause fights and more controversy to Seattle's already growing problem with street crime. Yes r place is a screwed up place now for the gay community I went there for halloween 2010 people were extremely rude, drinks watered down and expensive, the go go dancers gave me dirty looks and danced in a rude fashion that made me feel uncomfortable and molested thus insenuated that I was a paedofile as they made physical references to how children would look like if they were forced to work as sex workers.

    Nov 1, 2010 at 4:17pm ·

    based on 24 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Vancouver
    Hard Candy thursdays are a rip.
    I was just there for wednesday night and thursday night. Wednesday night they had cool music but was not as packed as i would have thought there were more security guards then there were people. Thursday was aweful my drinks were weak and the most I have ever spent on drinks in my life and didn't even get a buzz I complained and the bartender assaulted me and threatened me of being too drunk to realize how much I had been drinking trust me if I was drunk I wouldn't have been half as angry as I was at the tab and bartender so I stopped all transactions with him then and there. The strippers didn't even strip per se they more or less danced like backstreet boys and disappeared into the dark when the lights cut out. Only once did I see a male strip and that was the first dancer to try an entice the crowd but even then it was for a brief second before they cut the lights again on a promising show. I find it irritating being lied to especially when people are getting the raw deal all the way around. If this is or ever was a gay bar there would be a certain respect for the crowd in honoring your advertisements and staying loyal to the community by providing exceptional service as they do in the rest of the world.

    Oct 25, 2010 at 9:20am ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Vancouver
    Nice little bathouse
    Very convenient and cute. Although small has everything you would need to relax for a few hours. Friendly staff and people wouldn't recommend using any of the equipment or spa as it tends to be on the unholy side of things.

    Oct 25, 2010 at 9:00am ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Vancouver
    Beautiful best bathouse I have ever been to.
    Outside of being at a hotel it was great. The people were friendly and very attractive, The staff as im from the U.S. were extremely helpful and made every attempt at keeping the place clean many times I found myself accidentally hitting on the staff when they were just trying to clean something as they are always working. The place has everything you could ever want in a resort except for a liquor bar which was misrepresented on their website and a smoking area as Im a chain smoker. The guys are traditional canadian gays as they tend to be on the easy side and can be swayed into whatever position you want if you have game if not there was a lot of public sex making it impossible not to get any action there I hate the Seattle steamworks as all there is is standing and modeling and there are way too many str8 guys they even sit at the computers and masterbate over some 40 year old women pictures while some of the hottest guys in town turn both me and them down. Be careful of the unsavorary characters that roam the outlaying streets though as they are scammers using the Canadian scam used since I was 7 years old It starts with my car was towed so if you hear it make like a tree another scam is the asking to many questions scam which ends in sly pick pocketing be careful. I would give this club 2 thumbs up as if you go point a to point b with no complications you can have a lot of fun.

    Oct 25, 2010 at 8:54am ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Seattle
    Good place if you like the grundge scene
    I admit I don't like it because it seems small and like a place where people go missing. The drinks are weak and expensive and they don't usually have much of a crowd outside of weekends. I have to admit though that a lot of my straight friends go there and like it because of the shady atmosphere and the close proximity to Club Z which is where they go after they get loaded at the eagle.

    Sep 1, 2010 at 8:18am ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Seattle
    Good bar all around excellent mix of people.
    All I have to say is good about this bar. I have never had a bad time at the cuff seeing as they have everything from country to techno and kareoke to cheapest drinks in town during happy hour. They have the best deal before 8 pm where they have drinks grossly cheap and the food Is great especially since a full mean costs around 6 dollars honestly I don't know how they turn a profit at these prices. The staff is friendly and there are always cool people around to talk to. I always get a lot of attention there which is why I like it but I personally like techno better then 80's and 90's.

    Sep 1, 2010 at 8:09am ·

    based on 50 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants
    Good food but at Seattle prices.
    From my own conclusion gay people are poor which is why everything in the gay district is cheap. The food is good but maybe lower the price by 20% the food isn't gourmet.

    Sep 1, 2010 at 7:59am ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Vancouver
    I always feel like a celebrity here.
    Although you wouldn't think of the Ramada as cheap it is the best deal in Vancouver overall with cheap rooms that are nice with a view as they love American tourists. The staff is one step below performing sexual pleasure and extremely helpful while providing a beautiful hotel.
    first review First to Review

    Sep 1, 2010 at 7:52am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Seattle
    Lycra Palace is right.
    3 years ago the clubs in the area were fun I usually was able to come home with something to pose on and knew half the people in there. I would go to all the events and hang out with new people. Progressively they have changed into a scene that is more for Las Vegas and less for the washington famililes alliance as without the gay people going to the gay clubs regularly they are more prone to seek relationships through other means many which might seem unusual and more risky. Neighbours has continually gone downhill as far as gay scene progressively over the years hopefully when the recession is over the trend will go back the other way.This club used to attract an international crowd not it only caters to those whom come from red states as the atmosphere seems like someone had stolen the life out of the party and replaced it with cheap wannabees.

    Aug 29, 2010 at 12:23am ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Seattle
    Intoxicating
    Nice local bar with laid back attitude. Cheap drinks with good alcohol made strong my favorite. Great crowd mostly for the regular gay people whom like handsome guys and a nice conversation. As an added bonus they host the most clubs in the area as far as amateur sport teams, bears,SM, and other gay community celebrities.

    Aug 28, 2010 at 11:56pm ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (2)

1 FOLLOWERS

  • miked47a