Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


mbarch

51 M

Member Since: March 1, 2009

plus minus toggle
mbarch Loves These Places
  • Bathhouses in San Diego

    Jul 12 at 11:58pm ·

    based on 24 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in San Diego
    You owe it to yourself to checkout the improvements!
    I am not from San Diego. I have been to this place a few times over the years. It has always seemed a bit run down to me. But I visited again this last weekend and was very impressed with the improvements to this joint. The first thing I noticed was the visible security at the entrance [I am guessing drug enforcement]. The other big improvement was the second level. Impressive major remodel since I was last there. The big improvement was amount of men. Granted I was there on a Friday night, but there were about 30 - 40 guys. There was a range of multiple ages and shapes and sizes, but many to choose from. Most importantly, they were all very friendly. If you understand that are not going to have Brad Pitt or Zac Efron rush over and go down on you when you drop your towel, then you will be OK here. I highly recommend.

    Jul 12 at 11:58pm ·

    based on 24 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Las Vegas
    NICE - But needs to be more accommodating to day pass guests
    I stopped by this place for the first time with a day pass over Labor Day weekend just to check it out. It was much nicer than I thought it was going to be after reading several reviews. The building is an older motel building that has been updated nicely. I think the décor was well thought out and is appropriate for the age of the building. The public and pool areas have been nicely upgraded and the staff was very welcoming. + When I arrived, the pool was packed with attractive men. I will be back, but I had 2 complaints – thus the removal of one star. 1. The pool area was so crowded that there wasn’t any place to sit – I just had a day pass. More pool chairs and locker space need to be added. I ended up sitting on the pool deck. 2. I have been to a few other clothing optional resorts before in Palm Springs & Fort Lauderdale. At least 50% of the crowd at any given time would take advantage of the nudity option. Here there were only a couple guys out of about 30 that were tanning all over.

    Sep 9, 2012 at 7:06pm ·

    based on 33 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Not the same
    I have visited the Eagle LV many times over the years when I am in LV. I specially enjoyed the Fri & Weds underwear nights. But, I stopped by the Fri before Labor Day 2012 and found it to be very quiet. I had slipped on my favorite Calvins and was disappointed at the lack of guys in underwear. Actually the dozen or so guys there didn’t appear to even know it was underwear night. Apparently the Eagle crowd has moved on to other venues.

    Sep 9, 2012 at 6:35pm ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • mbarch is now a fan of Bar 1
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Phoenix
    MEN + Cheap Beer | Friendly, Cozy & Cruisy
    What more do you need for the perfect gay bar? This is an easy going blue jeans kind of place as comfortable as old hush puppy sleepers. All types, but tends to an older crowd. You will probably find what you are looking for. Wear your best underwear on Thursdays. Sexy bartenders.

    Feb 22, 2010 at 3:52am ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Phoenix
    EXTREMELY uncomfortable for gay men
    I really hate to slam this place & it breaks my heart to bitch about a place where they have dancing naked men, but... I am a guy and have gone to Dick's a few times. But I do not go on a regular basis because: Every time I go it is the same thing. 80% of the crowd is giggly obese Hispanic women. Apparently they are there for an opportunity to get a glance of an actual live naked male. Most of the few men must be from out of town because it is extremely uncomfortable for gay men. I am not sure why it is even listed here because women rule in this club. It is really not a gay establishment. I agree with HappyAndy. They should have ladies nights or at least have ONE gay men night only for Christ sakes. Also they may get a few more men wondering in if they have actual full grown men dancing. Every time I have gone [3 times in 5 years] the dancers all seem to be barely 18 and smooth. And they don’t dance naked that long. They typically slip off their shorts only about 30 seconds towards the end of each of their sets. The youngsters really don’t have much to show anyway; that is if you can see anything in the blur as they are spinning their crotches against the poles. I have been to several male strip clubs around the US and Europe and this is not one of the better gay male strip clubs. The plus side is that everyone is very attractive and very really friendly, but that isn’t enough for me to spend my money and come back.

    Jun 29, 2009 at 6:50am ·

    based on 51 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • mbarch gave * to Amsterdam
    Bars & Clubs
    Not a really a gay bar any more
    When I want to go to a GAY bar I don't go to Amsterdam any more. It is still a nice place. A great place to go dancing but not the place to meet gay men. It is also expensive & damn it, they never play the right video with the music playing on the flat screens in the main bar. It is extremely irritating.

    Mar 15, 2009 at 1:19am ·

    based on 56 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • mbarch gave * to Bar 1
    Bars & Clubs in Phoenix
    Friendly - Neighborhood bar
    Friendly place with a decent mix of men. Dark cozy with a fireplace, pool table. Sexy bartenders. Nice central location. Can be hit or miss. Weds is underwear night.
    first review First to Review

    Mar 1, 2009 at 1:15am ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

1 FOLLOWERS

  • 1azhottie

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Bar/Club in Phoenix

Fan of Bar 1 Bar/Club in Phoenix