Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


jujube101

32 M
Akron, Ohio

Member Since: December 26, 2009

plus minus toggle
jujube101 Loves These Places
  • jujube101 is now a fan of Lola Bistro
    Restaurants in Cleveland

    December 8, 2010

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jujube101 gave * to Aura in Cleveland
    It smells like bj's in here
    Get plowed then smashed. Ha! I saw a guy do golden shower play in a common area then saw him in bar. OK i watched a golden shower, i admit it. But then he gets served at bar. Did he clean himself? This place is noumber 1 on my barfometer.

    December 26, 2009

  • Mean old people
    One of the unfriendliest bars i have ever been to. The bartender ignored me for about five minutes til i went outside and ordered a drink from another tender. So many bartenders but so few customers!!! I went on a Friday night and hardly anyone was there. All the male prostitutes in Cleveland seem to end up at Mans World. They can call it whatever they want- mans World, Tool Shed, Crossover, whatever. Its still the same sad stinky bar. Guys keep having their car windows smashed but nothing stolen. Just vandalism agaisnt gays. Why would any one want to go here!

    December 26, 2009

  • Its like family- you love it and hate it
    Coming out in Cleveland requires a visit to the Hawk. Being gay in Cleveland doesn't require you to go there on a regular basis. Thankfully! The dive is the mother of all dumps! It reeks. The bathroom is never clean. Guys sit at the bar and fart- no joke. Busiest days are thursday and friday mostly because Bartender Chris is working. Besides the chubbs, the major drawback is the heavy metal music. Yes its a gay bar but the white trash guys who go here love their metal. Some of my black freinds wont go here anymore because they feel unwelcome. People keep drawing swastikas on bathroom walls and one bartender i remember was talking about his skinhead fantasies. I think their trying to attract trash on purpose as a sort of white fetish bar. Who knows. Often the glasses are dirty. LIke I said, Mostly fat men- not the hot bears from porno mags but the kind of bears who havent had sex in decades.

    December 26, 2009

  • Queen of Lakewood
    In mighty gay Lakewood this is only gay bar. And it serves queens, dragsters, and guyz who love them. Not for any redblooded gay man.

    December 26, 2009

  • Gag me with a beer bottle
    All the hype I heard about this place proves nothing. Its in a very bad area surrounded by prostitutes and men who shout antigay slurs as you walk by. This queenie bartender jumped around and pranced to dance music. This is supposed to be a man's bar. Not my idea of a fun night.

    December 26, 2009

  • one of cleveland's great restaurants
    superb food and michael symon is a hottie
    first review First to Review

    December 26, 2009

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Lola Bistro Restaurant in Cleveland