Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


jon1978

36 M
New York, New York

Member Since: April 5, 2010

plus minus toggle
jon1978 Loves These Places
  • jon1978 is now a fan of The Cock
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 is now a fan of Therapy
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 is now a fan of Chili Thai
    Restaurants in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in New York
    Amazing Thai Curry
    This is my favorite Thai food in ALL of NYC. I used to live by Chili Thai and there were some weeks that I ordered take out everyday lol The Duck Empanada and Yellow Curry are my favorite. The restaurant itself is very tiny which I think makes for a great atmosphere. The best is that this place is family owned and they are amazing people! Whenever I go in they know my name and I know the food is going to be great everytime. I live in Brooklyn now and still will go to Hell's Kitchen just to eat here.
    first review First to Review

    Apr 5, 2010 at 1:05am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to Therapy
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Best in Hells Kitchen
    This is my favorite bar in Hells Kitchen and probably in NYC. It has a great interior and was just remodeled. Very clean with good seating. The drinks are strong and reasonably priced. The crowd is pretty much 26-40 and a mix of locals and tourists. I have always found someone or a group of people to chat with here and it's a really good mix.

    Apr 5, 2010 at 12:59am ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to Splash
    Bars & Clubs
    Expensive and not worth it
    I live in NYC and met a friend at Splash on Saturday. I was not happy about the $10 cover and then my drink (vodka tonic) was $14 bucks! Sorry even for NYC that is crazy! I'm still not sure what the cover was for since there was nothing going on. The inside is cool and it has a good dance floor but too expensive to be worth it.

    Apr 5, 2010 at 12:55am ·

    based on 72 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to The Urge
    Bars & Clubs
    Kinda Dirty
    Ironically I was scared to go to the Cock because everyone said how dirty it was. I found this bar to be ok, average looking guys but nothing special. I walked around and didn't real see anything, the bathroom was covered in pee. If you want to have fun go to the Cock next door instead.

    Apr 5, 2010 at 12:53am ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to The Cock
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Wow
    I went here for the first time this last Saturday and wow. It is dark and crowded yes and they do say watch your wallets yes that's true. BUT so what! I consider myself a pretty regular good looking guy and that's pretty much what was there. It was awesome and the later it got the crazier it got! The only bad this was I had to leave because it got so hot in there I was actually sweating and it was packed with people. What a great experience though.

    Apr 5, 2010 at 12:50am ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

1 FOLLOWERS

  • boxershost

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of The Cock Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Therapy Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Chili Thai Restaurant in New York