Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


jon1978

36 M
New York, New York

Member Since: April 5, 2010

plus minus toggle
jon1978 Loves These Places
  • jon1978 is now a fan of The Cock
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 is now a fan of Therapy
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 is now a fan of Chili Thai
    Restaurants in New York

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in New York
    Amazing Thai Curry
    This is my favorite Thai food in ALL of NYC. I used to live by Chili Thai and there were some weeks that I ordered take out everyday lol The Duck Empanada and Yellow Curry are my favorite. The restaurant itself is very tiny which I think makes for a great atmosphere. The best is that this place is family owned and they are amazing people! Whenever I go in they know my name and I know the food is going to be great everytime. I live in Brooklyn now and still will go to Hell's Kitchen just to eat here.
    first review First to Review

    April 5, 2010 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to Therapy
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Best in Hells Kitchen
    This is my favorite bar in Hells Kitchen and probably in NYC. It has a great interior and was just remodeled. Very clean with good seating. The drinks are strong and reasonably priced. The crowd is pretty much 26-40 and a mix of locals and tourists. I have always found someone or a group of people to chat with here and it's a really good mix.

    April 5, 2010 ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to Splash
    Bars & Clubs
    Expensive and not worth it
    I live in NYC and met a friend at Splash on Saturday. I was not happy about the $10 cover and then my drink (vodka tonic) was $14 bucks! Sorry even for NYC that is crazy! I'm still not sure what the cover was for since there was nothing going on. The inside is cool and it has a good dance floor but too expensive to be worth it.

    April 5, 2010 ·

    based on 72 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to The Urge
    Bars & Clubs
    Kinda Dirty
    Ironically I was scared to go to the Cock because everyone said how dirty it was. I found this bar to be ok, average looking guys but nothing special. I walked around and didn't real see anything, the bathroom was covered in pee. If you want to have fun go to the Cock next door instead.

    April 5, 2010 ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jon1978 gave * to The Cock
    Bars & Clubs in New York
    Wow
    I went here for the first time this last Saturday and wow. It is dark and crowded yes and they do say watch your wallets yes that's true. BUT so what! I consider myself a pretty regular good looking guy and that's pretty much what was there. It was awesome and the later it got the crazier it got! The only bad this was I had to leave because it got so hot in there I was actually sweating and it was packed with people. What a great experience though.

    April 5, 2010 ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

1 FOLLOWERS

  • boxershost

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of The Cock Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Therapy Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Chili Thai Restaurant in New York