Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

jhmurphyjr

45 M
Florence, Alabama

I am teaching Spanish at a small high school in Tennessee for a second year, but I plan to change careers to a counseling role since I am working on my masters in school counseling online with UT. I mostly visit Florence, Alabama(an hour and a half south of where I live in Tennessee) on the weekends and holidays. I do plan to start visiting Nashville more on the weekends soon since its only an hour to hour and a half east of me. I love playing tennis and want to find a gay group in Nashville to start playing with. I have lived and played with groups in Orlando and Ft. Lauderdale, Florida and omg do I miss it!!! I am a well-educated guy from Alabama that speaks Spanish(without the Southern accent....honestly....some French, and phrases in other languages. I enjoy hanging out at coffee shops, walking tours, the mall, the beach, love animals, reading, watching WWE wrestling, staying touch with friends on Facebook, and eating at ethnic restaurants. I am planning to search for a counseling-related job for the end of this school year in a bigger city where I can be myself and hopefully find someone to date to complete my life. I am trying to get back in better shape and get back under 200 lbs so I will not be judged anymore even in my own GLBT community, but also do it for myself to be happy with me.

Member Since: December 22, 2009 | Originally From: Florence, Alabama | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Activist, Music Lover, Foodie, Coffee Addict, Beach Bum, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Networking, Travel buddy, Soul mate, Date, Friends