Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

jeffndhs

59 M
Desert Hot Springs, California

Member Since: June 10, 2014 | Originally From: Texas | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Fit | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Art Lover, Beach Bum, Coffee Addict, Foodie, Activist | I'm looking for: Friends, Tour Guide, Networking

plus minus toggle
jeffndhs Loves These Places

  • October 5, 2014

  • Fay well that's a surprise
    Well when we arrived which was early it was almost all women and most were not lesbians. So I could not tell you it is gay bar at all. But later on in the evening that could change. But as a gay man I did not feel at home.

    October 5, 2014


  • October 4, 2014

  • Surprised me
    I have been to a lot of bars on the east coast and west. But this has got to be the biggest I have ever been to. A large dance floor with tons of space around and a theater that does drag revues that must be about 7,000 square feet. The night is still young while I'm swyping but it's going to be a fun evening. If you're in Louisville this is a must.

    October 5, 2014

  • Great food great ambiance
    My ex and I used to go their yearly on our anniversary, They have great food and really enjoy the vibe of the place. Great for a date, a nice dinner especially if you like Seafood like I do.

    June 11, 2014

  • jeffndhs gave * to Q in Seattle
    Most will not appreciate
    I was living in Seattle when Q opened up. I really liked the place for it brought something different to Seattle. A different vibe look much more modern. Plus the have an incredible sound system and some great DJ's who know their music and know how to mix. But I knew the Seattle crowd at least the gay crowd would not get it nor understand. I love that you can dance till your hearts content and even if you dance by yourself it is not an issue. Great music best place to dance for the most up to the moment music in Seattle.

    June 11, 2014

  • Seen better days
    Ok it's on Arenas where it is Gay Palm Springs. But to be honest the bar has seen better days. There are usually a number of guys out on the patio drinking but when I have visited not exactly the type of men I would want to hang around with. But for a sunny day outside with drinks what more can you ask for.

    June 11, 2014

  • Seen it all before
    For me rather boring and I know some of these guys have to really think about their costumes they are or aren't wearing. But then not your leather and Levis man's man either.

    June 11, 2014

  • Sunday's place to be
    For Sunday afternoon and evening this is now the place to be. DJ, Dancing, drinks and it's all outside in downtown Palm Springs. The Barracks is the other place but got tired of men who should not be semi nude being just that and we're not the leather and Levis men that they want as customers. Oscar's is friendly with a more diverse crowd and a good place to people watch.
    first review First to Review

    June 11, 2014

  • jeffndhs is now a fan of Oscar's
    Bars & Clubs in Palm Springs

    June 10, 2014

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

4 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • slcj
  • husamalsayed
  • ArtWind

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Oscar's Bar/Club in Palm Springs