Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

jasonm

44 M
Oakland, California

Member Since: October 25, 2008 | Originally From: greater LA (okay, OC) and greater NY (okay, NJ)

plus minus toggle
jasonm Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Sydney

    December 8, 2010

    based on 10 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jasonm is now a fan of Slide
    Bars & Clubs in Sydney

    December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jasonm is now a fan of Palms on Oxford
    Bars & Clubs in Sydney

    December 8, 2010

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jasonm is now a fan of Perilla
    Restaurants

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jasonm is now a fan of InFuse51 CLOSING SOON
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 27 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Relaxed and casual
    This bar is exceedingly casual and relaxed in its demeanor - quite a bit different from the generally trendy vibe along Oxford Street. Very friendly and a perfect place to chill with a cold beer on a hot day.
    first review First to Review

    January 16, 2009

  • The huge beach in Sydney
    This is a wide stretch of beach; not my favorite since I prefer a cozier beach further south (like Coogee or Tamarama). Still, lots of eye candy and bar options (almost exclusively straight, though) along the strand.
    first review First to Review

    January 16, 2009

  • Nice music in an open atmosphere
    A friendly crowd, great music, and a well-equipped bar (but most people get bottled beer anyway). Right at the start of the gay section of Oxford Street.
    first review First to Review

    January 16, 2009

  • jasonm gave * to Perilla
    Easily the best restaurant we've ever been to
    This is Harold Dieterle's restaurant (he was the first season winner of Top Chef). Absolutely amazing food. My boyfriend and I were stunned at how inventive the menu items were, and how amazing they tasted. Everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) was wonderful. We even got to meet Harold briefly, which was cool. Could not recommend this place enough.
    first review First to Review

    October 25, 2008

  • Great vibe, music, drinks...and boys
    In Croatian, vlada means government or power. But then I found out it's the nickname of the Russian owner. But you know what that means....great drinks! The dual-level layout is great, as is the music, energy and crowd (and by crowd, I mean boys and their admirers). We stop by every time we're in NYC and have never been disappointed.

    October 25, 2008

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • SFOTraveler76

2 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • SFOTraveler76

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Oakland / East Bay

Fan of InFuse51 CLOSING SOON Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Palms on Oxford Bar/Club in Sydney

Fan of Slide Bar/Club in Sydney

Fan of The Oxford Hotel - Underground Bar Bar/Club in Sydney

see all »