Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

jamiesd

55 F
San Diego, California

I love wine and travelling and the ultimate is combining the two with a spalsh of romance.

Member Since: June 14, 2008 | Originally From: Midwest

plus minus toggle
jamiesd Loves These Places
  • jamiesd is now a fan of Ono Sushi
    Restaurants

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in San Diego

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jamiesd is now a fan of Baja Betty's
    Restaurants in San Diego

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jamiesd is now a fan of Inn At The Park
    Hotels in San Diego

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jamiesd is now a fan of Tango Wine
    Bars & Clubs

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in San Diego
    Friday is the Best Night
    Friday is a great night at Park Manor. I had also attended several wedding over the past summer and I really felt they went out of their way to make sure it was a fantastic experience for the couples and guests. This is a long time favorite is Hillcrest.

    Dec 15, 2008 at 9:38pm ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jamiesd gave * to Ono Sushi
    Restaurants
    The Straights Moved In
    I have eaten at Ono Sushi since it opened up and the sushi has always been pretty good. It changed in ambience a year plus ago though when it became super straight. With that I probably really need a return trip too. Anyone been there lately?
    first review First to Review

    Dec 15, 2008 at 9:34pm ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Tango Wine for Women
    Ok a little update to my previous review with Pride coming. Tango Wine will be having a pride night wine tasting. It is only $20 and you can taste as many wines as you like. This is on Friday, July 18th from 3 - 10. Then on Sunday there is a pool party for women that looks great at Hotel Solamar. ====================================== As you can tell in my profile I love wine and stumbled on this awesome wine bar and wine store in Little Italy (less then 5 minutes from Hillcrest). On any given evening and especially Friday & Saturday night the diverse group here is exactly what I have been looking for. I met a fabulous woman here and we enjoyed a great bottle of Veuve for under $40 and NO corkage fee. If you enjoy a mixed crowd or gay women and men and very cool straight people this is the place. Great place to meet gay professionals and for a date.
    first review First to Review

    Jul 10, 2008 at 6:21pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in San Diego
    Ambience Meets Pasta
    I have to say the food won't blow you away but it is very good. This is located right in the heart of Hillcrest and it great for gaywatching! Ask for a table on the patio. The wine list is full of fun and inexpensive Italian wines and the gorgeous and charming Italian waiters are even enough to turn my head.

    Jun 19, 2008 at 12:31am ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in San Diego
    Awesome Tequilla's
    This place is just plain fun and they have a great tequilla menu. The food is not over the top great but it is Mexican food so we are not talking fine dining. Go here and you will have a great time and not be disappointed in food and cocktails.

    Jun 14, 2008 at 7:13pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

1 FOLLOWERS

  • cock

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of Tango Wine

Fan of Inn At The Park Hotel in San Diego

Fan of Baja Betty's Restaurant in San Diego

Fan of Arrivederci Restaurant Restaurant in San Diego

see all »