Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

jakemn1

55 M
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Member Since: December 22, 2008 | Originally From: White Bear Lake, Minnesota

plus minus toggle
jakemn1's Reviews
  • jakemn1 is now a fan of Bolt Underground
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Las Vegas

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jakemn1 is now a fan of Fun Hog Ranch
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jakemn1 is now a fan of Badlands Saloon
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jakemn1 is now a fan of Buffalo
    Bars & Clubs

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Las Vegas
    Great place to stay while touring Vegas.
    We liked the hotel - very friendly staff and nice room. The location seemed to be pretty central to everything we wanted to do and everywhere we wanted to go. However, the pool area was small and the roller coaster a bit over-rated.
    first review First to Review

    Dec 22, 2008 at 5:44pm ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • jakemn1 gave * to Buffalo
    Bars & Clubs
    Relaxing place for a beer.
    We were lucky enough to be there for a monthly bare chest contest. Great fun. Nice bunch of guys. If we lived in Vegas, this would be a regular stop.

    Dec 22, 2008 at 5:38pm ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    A pleasant surprise!
    A neighborhood bar in a shopping strip mall.....who would have thought it? Friendly staff. I'll be back!

    Dec 22, 2008 at 5:35pm ·

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Twenty dollars.....for what?
    The doorman was the rudest person I can recall ever meeting. I was told there was a $20 cover - but wasn't told it was a penalty for being from out of town. I was gonna stuff at least $20 into a G-string or two in the 20 minutes I had planned on stopping in - but I never even went inside after being treated so abruptly at the door. Save your money and go elsewhere.

    Dec 22, 2008 at 5:34pm ·

    based on 85 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Fun & friendly!
    I loved this place. The bartender was very friendly and helped us decide where to go while in Vegas. The crowd was a bit sparse, but we were there on an off-night. Highly recommended.

    Dec 22, 2008 at 5:28pm ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 8 PEOPLE

  • bradwilliams30
  • BrianK1971
  • djdavidb
  • ericmatthew
  • joseph.a.jacobs.II
  • leonardo.salanitri
  • paikoda
  • spicytap77

8 FOLLOWERS

  • spicytap77
  • paikoda
  • leonardo.salanitri
  • joseph.a.jacobs.II
  • ericmatthew
  • djdavidb
  • BrianK1971
  • bradwilliams30

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Buffalo

Fan of Badlands Saloon Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of Bolt Underground Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of Fun Hog Ranch Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of New York New York Hotel & Casino Hotel in Las Vegas