Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


infj1961

53 M
Linthicum Heights, Maryland

Member Since: August 7, 2010

plus minus toggle
infj1961 Loves These Places
  • infj1961 gave * to Woody's
    Bars & Clubs in Philadelphia
    eh...
    Been several times over the last 6 years. I agree with several other reviews. Drinks are high. Bartenders and dancers know they're hot and are there to cash in on it. A few are friendly. Friday nights have better music upstairs than saturdays (I won't pay $10 on Saturdays). You'll see handsome men in their 20's to 40's. The friendliest staff members are the doormen. Overall, unless you're a hot muscle stud, expect to be overlooked.

    Jan 16, 2011 at 4:45pm ·

    based on 57 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • infj1961 is now a fan of 501 Eagle
    Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • infj1961 is now a fan of Our Place
    Bars & Clubs in Birmingham

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis
    I love this place!
    Another reviewer compare this place as inferior to the Dallas Eagle. I used to work there and hang there. I'd rather be in the 501 any day. Such a plethora of handsome friendly men of all types, and without the bigotry I was so accustomed to in Dallas. As for the cover, it's $3 the couple of times I've gone. I can live with that. Music rocks, staff's friendly, and smokers can light up indoors. When I come ti Indy, I go to the 501.

    Nov 10, 2010 at 11:39am ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • infj1961 gave * to Eagle
    Bars & Clubs in Denver
    me likey!
    Awesome layout. I'm here in the early afternoon so there's no crowd but that's fine. Look forward to a later night arrival. Be sure and say "hello" to Tank, the owner's dog. He's a big playful pup. Say "hi" to Vince, the friendly sexy bartender.

    Oct 19, 2010 at 11:18pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Austin
    I love this bar
    Was there for the first time last night. Not very busy, but what a nice group of people. The bartender was a really nice guy. 2 patios with plenty of chat space - one of them so zen you could meditate there. Looking forward to going back. Not your typical leather bar in terms of attire, but definitely so in atmosphere and spirit.

    Aug 31, 2010 at 2:10pm ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Birmingham
    great place!
    I had a great time at Our Place. As a previous visitor stated, both the staff and the patrons are a nice bunch. Looking forward to coming back.

    Aug 8, 2010 at 10:42am ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of 501 Eagle Bar/Club in Indianapolis

Fan of Our Place Bar/Club in Birmingham