Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


guysmiley

35 M
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Member Since: December 31, 2007 | Originally From: Minneapolis

plus minus toggle
guysmiley Loves These Places
  • guysmiley is now a fan of JetSet
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 9 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • guysmiley is now a fan of Minneapolis Eagle
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • guysmiley is now a fan of 19 Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 26 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • guysmiley is now a fan of The Saloon
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 52 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels

    December 8, 2010

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • guysmiley is now a fan of The Town House Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Minneapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • New ownership, New Changes
    The 90's is getting cleaned up, as one reviewer talked about new Karaoke on Mondays. One of the new challenges I see is Security. The security staff has a difficult task. In the past there were many transient patrons that would hassle other patrons. Security has cleaned just about all of this up. On the flip side, because they had to be aggressive with transients, they sometimes treat their good customers with a harsh edge. The improvements are nice. I'll give it a few more months and see how the environment stabilizes. Good things are coming.

    August 31, 2008

  • Leather or Martini?
    The Eagle went through a remodel this summer. Instead of the hot leather bar that is was, it now looks like a Martini bar. Guess they are trying to move the levi/leather crowd to the Bolt Underground. This place isn't the same since the remodel. 8/31/2008 Update The Eagle has gone through alot of hard work to make it feel more the it used to. It is much easier to walk around, and the hot men are back. Great job on seeing a problem, and fixing it.
    first review First to Review

    August 31, 2008

  • Shared bathrooms, but economic & clean
    I've stayed several times at the hotel. I had one of the many newly painted & carpeted rooms. For $55 / night in Downtown Minneapolis I received a nice greating at the front desk, clean towels, non-smoking room, non-fancy bed, and a clean/sanitary bathroom. Although the TV in the lounge has Satellite TV, I wish it would have been larger since the room's TV only had rabbit ears.

    December 31, 2007

  • Like the video's
    If I won the lottery I would be at JetSet. The space is nicely setup with video's playing on the wall. The liquor selection is amazing. But the prices are too high for this middleclass boy. If I know someone with an expense account I'd bring them to JetSet, cause I really like the atmosphere.

    December 31, 2007

  • more (4)

1 FOLLOWERS

  • qz1

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of 19 Bar Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of Minneapolis Eagle Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of The Saloon Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of The Town House Bar Bar/Club in Minneapolis

Fan of JetSet Bar/Club in Minneapolis

see all »