Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

guitakahashi

27 M
Maringá, Paraná

Member Since: November 13, 2012 | Originally From: Maringá
Body Type: Lean | Ethnicity: Asian | Friends Call Me a: Fashionista |

plus minus toggle
guitakahashi Loves These Places
  • Arts & Culture in Buenos Aires
    Magnifique
    El Ateneo is one of those places you have to go, even if it's just for a picture. It's a bookstore built in a former theatre. The place is fantastic! Extremely beautiful with paintings and ornamented details. I couldn't believe it when I got inside. Besides all its beauty, the bookstore have many hard-to-find books and some of them with a below the average price! (I found a Taschen duo of huge and thick books about Impressionism for only 400 pesos - so cheap! Unfortunately I didn't buy because of my extra luggage) El Ateneo have a cafe too. PS: Just make sure you visit the right El Ateneo bookstore, the one that is at Avenida Santa Fe
    first review First to Review

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Shops in Buenos Aires
    Looooved this shop!
    I fell in love with AY Not Dead clothes. I wouldn't necessarily describe them as punk, but definitely with a rocker edge. They almost have an Alexander Wang kind of vibe going on, which makes it all very young and cool. The prices are not exactly cheap, but there are many to-die-for items that would worth it. Complot is also a label with a similar style and with great sales (if you go by the end of the season or you can go to the outlet at Cordoba Avenue).
    first review First to Review

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Shops in Buenos Aires
    A mall no different than others
    Galerias Pacifico is definitely a fancier mall in Buenos Aires, with Chanel, MAC and other label stores. However, there's nothing too peculiar about it. Sometimes I get the impression that malls are almost all the same around the globe. Instead of going shopping at Galerias Pacifico I'd suggest going to the street shops on Santa Fe Street where you can find some typical Argentinian brands.
    first review First to Review

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Shops in Buenos Aires
    Must go
    The Feria San Telmo is a must go street fair on Sundays. They sell about all sort of things; antiques, fur coats, vintage accessories, craft work, etc. It's a lot of fun and you can find some nice bargains. Just be prepared to walk because there are millions of tents to see and take your sunblock as well.
    first review First to Review

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Buenos Aires
    Gay friendly but not gay gay
    Club 69 is a cool place, with a lot of space and live performances on a huge stage. Although it's gay friendly most of the crowd is straight, apart from some gay people here and there. The restrooms were a little bit too dark in my opinion, and not pretty. Oh, and the drinks were a little more expensive than in the other gay clubs that I went to.

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Fantastic!
    I loved Human. It was at Crobar. The place is very big, with about 3-4 bars and an external area. The music was really nice, the restrooms were clean, and the crowd with many handsome guys. At a certain point in the night some go go dancers started performing and despite the fact that I don't really like go go dancers, it was fine - nothing embarrassing happened, everybody behaved (lol). It was one of my favorite places in Buenos Aires.

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs

    February 13, 2013 ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • guitakahashi gave * to Glam
    Bars & Clubs in Buenos Aires
    Nice place, but I went on the wrong night
    Glam is a smaller club. It's even a little difficult to find it in Palermo, but it's a lovely place. There are 2 dance floors. The main floor was basically playing cumbia and the other one was top40. The night I went (Friday) the crowd was 99% of lesbians. I guess there were 5 guys in there, including me. It was fun though.

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Buenos Aires
    Amazing
    I went to a "Fiesta Dorothy" (promoted by Rheo group) at Palacio Alsina and it was fantastic! The best party ever. The place is extremely beautiful, with a very rich architecture and led panels from the stage til the ceiling. All kinds of gay guys were there: from bears, to mature, to fashionistas. The drinks are at a reasonable price and the music is great. I loved it there!

    February 14, 2013 ·

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (3)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Human Buenos Aires