Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

flashgordon

42 M
Orlando, Florida

Member Since: June 11, 2009 | Originally From: Long Island | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Film Buff, Club Kid, Bar Hopper, Foodie, Theater Queen |

plus minus toggle
flashgordon Loves These Places
  • Big Place
    Usually stay at the Elysium but changed it up this time. Worthington is attached to Alcazar and Villa Venice. 2 heated pools (3 all together), 2 hot tubs, 3 buildings with plenty of rooms. Really great space! Lots of walking around room. I stayed in room at Alcazar. Nice room, very clean. Not as updated as Grand, but nice soft bed and large bathroom. Very friendly crowd and right in the middle of the action. I would stay here again and plan to. Friendly people and staff. Can't wait to go back!

    January 18, 2013

  • flashgordon is now a fan of Las Vegas
    Hotels in Las Vegas

    June 26, 2012

  • flashgordon is now a fan of Las Vegas
    Hotels in Las Vegas

    June 26, 2012

  • Strongest drinks in town
    Friendly-ish bartenders who make the best drinks on the block. The crowd is odd and mixed, but that's part of the charm. Take over the jukebox unless you're looking for alt rock or metal. My recommendation is to start here for the drinks and then move on.

    July 21, 2011

  • Went back again
    *** Just went back. Had 4 doubles and no buzz- I watched the pour and each bartender put plenty of booze in, but there was none in there. I think they water down their bottles. No proof other than the fact that I know a good cocktail when I have one- and I've never had one there. My bf and I had a fun time here. Check out the back area outside. The bartenders could be friendlier and faster, but the drinks were strong and not terribly expensive. The crowd was friendly and the music was great! Check it out early and then head to Ernie's.

    July 21, 2011

  • Um, what?
    Great location and fun space with a great outdoor area to sit, chat and smoke. Small but fun dance floor. Great cocktails! The rub? Fridays are black lesbian night. When I called, no one told me. When I showed up early at 9:30, no one told me. Slowly, I looked around and found out. Had a great time, but it was not exactly what I was looking for and some of the patrons were less than happy to see me- and I totally understand. Place was packed though! Apparently, Saturdays are country line dancing night- talk about a 180 y'all.

    July 21, 2011

  • flashgordon is now a fan of DoubleTree Hotel
    Hotels in Springfield, MO

    April 18, 2011

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Great space, beautiful view
    I've been a few times now since it opened in Dec. 2010. Fun crowd with a good mix of young and older. Most of the bartenders are from P house and will be familiar to many. They were good there and they're still good here. The outside faces the lake and is one of the best and most beautiful locations for a bar. One can dance inside, get a great cocktail and then relax by the lake. Clean and fun. Most busy on weekends with weekdays being a little uneven. My favorite part of the bar are the videos. They play great music and then intersperse the videos with comedy spots from SNL to the Golden Girls. Those small details are appreciated! 3 complaints: If one stands outside the bathroom one can see in the bathroom through the 2 way mirror. I want to check my face and hair and not have an audience while doing so. It's stupid; get rid of it. 2: parking sucks. 3: Many of the the staff, from old to new, have some bad, bitchy attitudes. Make eye contact. Smile. Say thank you. Don't grab my drink, move it and tell me the section outside is "non smoking" when there's an ashtray there. Just ask us to politely move. If they can get that stuff together, it will be the best bar in Florida.

    March 28, 2011

  • more (64)

14 FOLLOWERS

  • yuppievisiting
  • Urrieboy
  • TravisTi
  • RIPCORD
  • RainbowThursday
  • qz1
  • pvmingo
  • Leather5046
  • karlni
  • Gaytravelers
  • FurrfaceOK
  • edd.cockrell
  • DekeEusey
  • 2tonez

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Las Vegas

Fan of Las Vegas

Fan of Puerto Vallarta

Fan of Tampa Bay

Fan of Kansas City

see all »