Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

flashgordon

39 M
Orlando, Florida

Member Since: June 11, 2009 | Originally From: Long Island | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Film Buff, Club Kid, Bar Hopper, Foodie, Theater Queen |

plus minus toggle
flashgordon Loves These Places
  • Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
    Big Place
    Usually stay at the Elysium but changed it up this time. Worthington is attached to Alcazar and Villa Venice. 2 heated pools (3 all together), 2 hot tubs, 3 buildings with plenty of rooms. Really great space! Lots of walking around room. I stayed in room at Alcazar. Nice room, very clean. Not as updated as Grand, but nice soft bed and large bathroom. Very friendly crowd and right in the middle of the action. I would stay here again and plan to. Friendly people and staff. Can't wait to go back!

    January 18, 2013 ·

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • August 28, 2012 ·

    44 people went
  • 7 people went
  • flashgordon is now a fan of Las Vegas
    Hotels in Las Vegas

    June 26, 2012 ·

  • flashgordon is now a fan of Las Vegas
    Hotels in Las Vegas

    June 26, 2012 ·

  • Totally safe! Also, if you're an outgoing person, you'll meet plenty of people at Blue Chairs or on one of the many gay cruises. It does help to know a bit of Spanish, but it's not necessary. And wait to exchange your money down there. many locally owned places give better exchange rates than at the bank or airport. Check out the Corta and go on one of the cruises, such as Diana's Cruise, early to make friends in the area. We go every year!

    October 20, 2011 ·

  • flashgordon gave * to Rehab
    Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Strongest drinks in town
    Friendly-ish bartenders who make the best drinks on the block. The crowd is odd and mixed, but that's part of the charm. Take over the jukebox unless you're looking for alt rock or metal. My recommendation is to start here for the drinks and then move on.

    July 21, 2011 ·

    based on 47 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Went back again
    *** Just went back. Had 4 doubles and no buzz- I watched the pour and each bartender put plenty of booze in, but there was none in there. I think they water down their bottles. No proof other than the fact that I know a good cocktail when I have one- and I've never had one there. My bf and I had a fun time here. Check out the back area outside. The bartenders could be friendlier and faster, but the drinks were strong and not terribly expensive. The crowd was friendly and the music was great! Check it out early and then head to Ernie's.

    July 21, 2011 ·

    based on 53 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Um, what?
    Great location and fun space with a great outdoor area to sit, chat and smoke. Small but fun dance floor. Great cocktails! The rub? Fridays are black lesbian night. When I called, no one told me. When I showed up early at 9:30, no one told me. Slowly, I looked around and found out. Had a great time, but it was not exactly what I was looking for and some of the patrons were less than happy to see me- and I totally understand. Place was packed though! Apparently, Saturdays are country line dancing night- talk about a 180 y'all.

    July 21, 2011 ·

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • flashgordon is now a fan of DoubleTree Hotel
    Hotels in Springfield, MO

    April 18, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (64)

10 FOLLOWERS

  • RainbowThursday
  • qz1
  • pvmingo
  • Leather5046
  • karlni
  • Gaytravelers
  • FurrfaceOK
  • edd.cockrell
  • DekeEusey
  • 2tonez

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of

see all »