Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


christofu

44 M
Atlanta, Georgia

Member Since: May 29, 2009 | Originally From: Atlanta

plus minus toggle
christofu Loves These Places
  • christofu is now a fan of Bill's
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 51 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • christofu is now a fan of Hunter's
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale

    December 8, 2010

    based on 42 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • christofu is now a fan of Johnny's
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • christofu is now a fan of Savoy
    Bars & Clubs in Orlando

    December 8, 2010

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • christofu gave * to Bill's
    Big, Friendly and Busy
    I visited here late on Sunday night (after midnight) and was surprised to find the place packed. There was a drag show going on at the time when I got there. The crowd ranged from 20s to 50s but seemed more 30 plus than anything. The bartenders were friendly and fast. The bar seemed to be a neighborhood pub type place that draws a regular crowd.

    May 29, 2009

  • Good For What It Is
    If you like twinks then this is the strip club for you. The dancers are young and diverse and more importantly friendly. Some of the dancers put on a good show with performances that almost border on a drag performance at times. The place is small and parking is limited. However, no cover charge and the music is good. The bar is split into two sections one for the boys dancing and the other side has a dance floor and another bar. I visited two nights in a row during my visit to town and found it packed the first night and kind of lonely on the second night. So the crowds must be hit or miss. I enjoyed myself there.

    May 29, 2009

  • A Good Mix of People
    Visited here over Memorial Day weekend and thought it was a great place to mingle with the locals. The staff is great, the crowd ranges in age from young to mature and everyone seems to be having a good time. No attitude encountered during the three consecutive nights I went by and hung out. The only miss might be the music which seems to have too many older songs spinning.

    May 29, 2009

  • Nasty
    Visited over the Memorial Day weekend and was completely disappointed. I stayed long enough to finish my $6 beer. A cover charge of any kind for this hole is ridiculous much less $10. Dancers are hustlers beyond what would normally expect in a bar of this type. I couldn't go two seconds between sips of my beer without one of the hustlers coming by, grabbing my ass and wanting me to hire him for his services. They certainly do not understand the word "no." The place smells like a moldy dog house and has the original decor from when it must have opened many, many years ago. Don't waste your time here, there are plenty of other places in Fort Lauderdale for strippers.

    May 29, 2009

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Bill's Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Hunter's Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Johnny's Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Savoy Bar/Club in Orlando