Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

champlainguy

62 M
Vancouver, Canada

Native Vancouverite who likes to travel and meet people

Member Since: August 9, 2009 | Originally From: Vancouver

plus minus toggle
champlainguy Loves These Places
  • champlainguy is now a fan of Cafe du Soleil
    Restaurants in New York

    August 10, 2011 ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in New York
    Great start to a Night on Broadway
    We ate here twice while in New york before going to the theater. Food is good, service is great and the location is easy for going on to the next stop.
    first review First to Review

    July 23, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • champlainguy is now a fan of Nizza
    Restaurants in New York

    July 23, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels
    Great Find Great Stay
    We stayed for a week in July.....the area is perfect for getting around -- just 10 minutes subway to Times Square -- 5 minutes to Lincoln Centre and an easy walk through the park to the Met museum. Big Nick's Diner just around the corner is the best diner in New York -- all the staff are characters! Neighbourhood is quiet so no problem sleeping, good AC and kitchenette is great if you dont want to eat all your meals out. Only two small complaints -- it would have been nice to have an extra set of towels in the room so we could switch off. New towels were only delivered once during the week and with the heat wave and humidity we were sometimes required to take more than one shower a day. Also check-in time is not until 3-4 pm so if you arrive on a morning flight you have to arrange to check your luggage at one of the downtown luggage storage places. But despite these things we would stay there again in a minute!
    first review First to Review

    July 22, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels

    July 22, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • champlainguy is now a fan of Neighbours
    Bars & Clubs in Seattle

    May 22, 2011 ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • champlainguy is now a fan of Urban Mo's
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    May 22, 2011 ·

    based on 49 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • champlainguy is now a fan of Cork and Fin
    Restaurants in Vancouver

    April 25, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Diego
    What the???
    Just arrived in San Diego after traveling all day and what were we met with but a group of straight couples tying one on in a gay bar!! Did not leave a great impression for us gay guys.

    April 24, 2011 ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Vancouver
    Great Place on Carrall Street
    We went to the Cork and Fin for my birthday and had a great time. good food, good wine good service. Especially enjoyed their take on Gazpacho. When it arrived there was a small mountain of Dungeness crab in the middle! Fabulous and the beef tenderloin was just as good. Ended the night with a walk under the lights on Water Street. Not a bad birthday!
    first review First to Review

    April 24, 2011 ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (15)

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • isaac82

6 FOLLOWERS

  • Yaronsub
  • rudifischer
  • norbert.biot
  • isaac82
  • Freakdreamer
  • bighammer

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Cafe du Soleil Restaurant in New York

Fan of Nizza Restaurant in New York

Fan of Country Inn the City

Fan of Neighbours Bar/Club in Seattle

Fan of

see all »