Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

cfreddie2

58 M
Tampa, Florida

quiet, like to walk around people watch, like in Ybor, or the Hillsb River Walk

Member Since: February 16, 2010 | Relationship Status: Married
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Film Buff | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
cfreddie2 Loves These Places
  • small and fresh, and well checking out.
    Don't let it size fool you, great food, and freshly prepared...it isn't on 7th Ave, but on 8th and 15th, the off-the-beaten path...I say it a great alternative to the frenzy of the "pub style" places, or the Columbia. Prices are somewhat better than the other two major italian places. (4/7/11 - rumor has it, the owner is expanding nextdoor to have french cuisine added) they have lunch-buffet.

    April 10, 2011

  • cfreddie2 is now a fan of Laughing Cat
    Restaurants

    April 10, 2011

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • cfreddie2 is now a fan of Due Amici
    Restaurants in Tampa Bay

    February 12, 2011

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • old, but unique
    old looking, but clean, and good daily specials...not the glitz of HB Marys' or Street Car Charlies...worth the quiet try
    first review First to Review

    February 12, 2011

  • The new look is coming...
    1/2011--They have taken the entrance off 8th Ave, and moved it around the corner by the Eagle Bar, and more discrect...they have gotten ahold on some of the steamroom problems...The sauna HAS come on line, added a new room with some ceiling chains for the milder kinks...has a mix of elders and youngs, weekends and later nitetime seems best times...Sunday during the day is rather slow. Check out the Specials on Mondays, and "Broke Ass" Wednesday, and many more discounted events, even wrist band nite w.ybor social next door

    January 22, 2011

  • cfreddie2 is now a fan of Ybor Resort and Spa
    Hotels

    December 8, 2010

    based on 70 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • cfreddie2 is now a fan of Flamingo Resort
    Hotels in Tampa Bay

    December 8, 2010

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • 3 strikes and I'm out of here!
    I usually give a business 3 tries before the infamous middle finger wave...visit 1) newly openned, slow kitchen {forgiven}; visit 2) slow service, both w/server who we had to remind we needed refills, and slow kitchen; visit 3) Sunday night 8pm, stood at greeter stand plenty of servers, that never gave the front door a look, after waiting 10 minutes a waiter who happened to come over advised me to go to the bar for service...called the manager the next day...put on hold...there is other eataries with food that is as good...why take the stairs, when you can sit on the street level, people watching.

    March 31, 2010

  • It's not the Howard Johnson, any more.
    Had a chance to catch the food/Inside bar, 1st went in during the cold snap...Food was good, and the bar had friendly locals (I use to have an old BF, on that side of town), so I remember the ups/downs of the area...cleaner than Parliment House-Orlando, which really showing it's age! (even saw a room, that was being cleaned-CLEAN & REMODELED)

    February 20, 2010

3 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • qz1
  • charleen

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Tampa Bay

Fan of Laughing Cat Restaurant in Tampa Bay

Fan of Due Amici Restaurant in Tampa Bay

Fan of Flamingo Resort Hotel in Tampa Bay

Fan of Ybor Resort and Spa Bathhouse/Sauna in Tampa Bay