Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


42 M
Rochester, New York


Member Since: December 17, 2008 | Originally From: Las Cruces, NM

plus minus toggle
cavalier Loves These Places
  • Truly exceptional
    My partner and I stayed here for a week in March 2011. I don't know where to begin. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is superlative, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Another reviewer said the smaller rooms were perfect because she was spending most of her time in town. We stayed in one of the suites, which was perfect because we spent a lot of time relaxing at the hotel. How can you go wrong with your own private super-size outdoor hot tub?? This was unlike any beach resort or chain luxury hotel we had ever stayed in before, and we won't even think of staying anywehre else next time we are in PV.

    April 16, 2011

  • cavalier is now a fan of Casa Cupula
    Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

    April 16, 2011

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Neighborhood bar, no more no less
    I agree with everything MammyGraham says, but that's why I LOVE this bar. If you're looking to pick up a pretty young thing, go online. If you're looking for a divey bar with cheap drinks and a friendly, alcoholic crowd who won't give a shit if you're wearing denim on demin--then this is your place. (Don't come here for the food, though. Seriously.)

    October 29, 2010

  • cavalier gave * to Tilt in Rochester
    Small town club, big city attitude
    1. If you're a club person, you're in the wrong city. 2. If you're not a club person, then don't waste your time going to Tilt. The place is overrun with 18-21 year olds (again, fine if that's what you're looking for, but don't expect much). The music is terribly outdated. Worst, the bartenders are arrogant and slow--this would be annoying enough in a place like New York City, but it's ridiculous in Rochester.

    October 29, 2010

  • Nice spot for a drink in the village
    I went with some friends while visiting Montreal for the weekend. It's actually hard to find just a "bar" in the Village, amid all the strip clubs and saunas and dance clubs, so this was a great find. I went with a few gay men, a straight woman and her husband, and we felt right at home. The service is a bit cold, so you may have to be aggressive in getting drinks, but as the place was only half full on a Saturday night I doubt that would be a problem.

    October 20, 2010


  • Scott


  • oscarraymundo
  • newtomenbutluvcok69
  • josephexists



Fan of Casa Cupula Hotel in Puerto Vallarta

Fan of Gotha Salon Bar Lounge