Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

cavalier

41 M
Rochester, New York

Writer

Member Since: December 17, 2008 | Originally From: Las Cruces, NM

plus minus toggle
cavalier Loves These Places
  • Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
    Truly exceptional
    My partner and I stayed here for a week in March 2011. I don't know where to begin. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is superlative, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Another reviewer said the smaller rooms were perfect because she was spending most of her time in town. We stayed in one of the suites, which was perfect because we spent a lot of time relaxing at the hotel. How can you go wrong with your own private super-size outdoor hot tub?? This was unlike any beach resort or chain luxury hotel we had ever stayed in before, and we won't even think of staying anywehre else next time we are in PV.

    April 16, 2011 ·

    based on 14 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • cavalier is now a fan of Casa Cupula
    Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

    April 16, 2011 ·

    based on 14 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Montreal

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Rochester
    Neighborhood bar, no more no less
    I agree with everything MammyGraham says, but that's why I LOVE this bar. If you're looking to pick up a pretty young thing, go online. If you're looking for a divey bar with cheap drinks and a friendly, alcoholic crowd who won't give a shit if you're wearing denim on demin--then this is your place. (Don't come here for the food, though. Seriously.)

    October 29, 2010 ·

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • cavalier gave * to Tilt
    Bars & Clubs in Rochester
    Small town club, big city attitude
    1. If you're a club person, you're in the wrong city. 2. If you're not a club person, then don't waste your time going to Tilt. The place is overrun with 18-21 year olds (again, fine if that's what you're looking for, but don't expect much). The music is terribly outdated. Worst, the bartenders are arrogant and slow--this would be annoying enough in a place like New York City, but it's ridiculous in Rochester.

    October 29, 2010 ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Montreal
    Nice spot for a drink in the village
    I went with some friends while visiting Montreal for the weekend. It's actually hard to find just a "bar" in the Village, amid all the strip clubs and saunas and dance clubs, so this was a great find. I went with a few gay men, a straight woman and her husband, and we felt right at home. The service is a bit cold, so you may have to be aggressive in getting drinks, but as the place was only half full on a Saturday night I doubt that would be a problem.

    October 20, 2010 ·

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • Scott

2 FOLLOWERS

  • oscarraymundo
  • newtomenbutluvcok69

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Casa Cupula Hotel in Puerto Vallarta

Fan of Gotha Salon Bar Lounge Bar/Club in Montreal