Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

budman

47 M
Cleveland, Ohio

Just an average blue collar guy who is real.I'm not into clubs,twinks,drama,queens or flamers. I like rock "n" roll music classic rock,hard rock,jazz,blues some swing and my favorite heavy metal. Politically I am conservative/Republican. I am also a Christian (but not a born again freak)I like playing guitar going to classic car shows and into muscle cars and motorcycles as well as scooters.I love animals specally cats big cats and house cats wonderful animals.I like lake Erie and going fishing when I can and like camping hiking,outdoors love guns and would like to try going hunting.Love history and science.Native Anerican culture,computers,video games.I'm also one who has done the gay bar thing for 10 years and is over it all a differnt world but i am a beer drinker and hell raiser who likes to have fun and cut loose.Amusment parks are fun i like movies too.I like going to my neighborhood strait bar to see my friends and get drunk also I mainly hang out at friends houses drinking relaxing without drama fights ect.I like silverdaddies and bears as well as crossdressers and the transgendered comunity as I am a crossdresser.I hate Lady Gaga,Cher,country music,rap,hip hop and show tunes as well as most plays and don't like ballet or the gay mens choir Don't like Britney Spears or todays pop crap kiddie music/bubble gum pop.I am openly gay but very strait acting.I am also a real mans man who likes real mature men no drama period.I love the 70's and 80's music too including pop.I am a huge Kiss fan a true Kiss freak and have been since I was 9 in 1976.I also like the Beatles,Led Zepplein,The Who,CSNY,Greatful Dead,Black Sabbath ect. radoi I listen to is either college or 98.5 WNCX or 106.5 or 97.5 and thats it. 50's to 80's R&B is good too. Sexually I'm open but a top.Anything else you need to know just ask.I'm also a hairy bear also a vet. I like gardening and landscaping have done it professionally for 25yrs.

Member Since: June 28, 2011 | Originally From: Bedford,Ohio | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
budman Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Cleveland
    mixed bar
    Too all of you complaining about crossdressers where are they to go.The real gurls,crossdressers and transvestites go here no hustlers security camera.It is not the greatest area but better than mans world.This bar is for both leather and transgendered,drag queens don't go here people.I don't understand why not only in Cleveland buy gay as a whole outcasts crossdresser,transvestites and transexuals arn't we all supposed to be equal.I love this bar where i can go spend time with my crossdresser friends meet a transvestite and be myself.James is great patio is nice.Parkinglot needs retone though gravel uneven.The leather groups support the croosdressers ect. here to I've been on nites when it was both leather and crossdressers a nice mix.Every city has it's clicky bars ect. Leather is still here in Cleveland you just have to go on the right nite and Nail and Claw have events here too.I'd rather go here than the hawk or mans world even with crossdressers it's a nicer place and clean too.If you like bashing Cleveland stay the hell home in your city and don't come here then your city is not any better so just stay out of Cleveland we don't want or need you.Cleveland is a good town .N.Y.,and LA suck nothing but rude people.

    Jun 28, 2011 at 6:00am ·

    based on 46 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • budman is now a fan of Cocktails Cleveland
    Bars & Clubs in Cleveland

    Jun 28, 2011 at 6:00am ·

    based on 46 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Cleveland
    patio fun
    I have always liked the LSS. It is a real mans bar older crowd I have never had my car broken into or felt unsafe leaving or going to the bar.this is a Beer drinkers bar. Patio is really nice and packed on sundays.The only thing I don't like about it is on sundays you cannot move to get to the bathroom or bar and people won't move out of the way even when you say excuse me.I had to scream make a hole for people to move and you also get groped like fuck too,not everyone wants to be touched like that.It's a silverdaddies,bears,chubs.sometimes leathermen bar.A blue collar type bar too.This is not for the yuppies, twinks, bounce or twist crowd.

    Jun 28, 2011 at 5:10am ·

    based on 41 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • budman gave * to The Hawk
    Bars & Clubs in Cleveland
    a hole in the wall
    The hawk is what it is a hole in the wall where real men go.It is what you make of it I've gone here for years on and off.I can say it's safer and cleaner as well as no huslers in the bar or drugs.Beers are reasonable priced juke box is good.It's the only gay bar I can go to without being hassled for playing heavy metal in the juke box.It's not a place for twinks or drama queens it's a neighborhood bar for the working blue collar guys to relax and drink there beer it is clean also bartenders are good too Chris is the best.There are no nazis in this bar they arn't gay.It's a real mans mans bar for people 30 and over not the twist or bounce crowd.At least I can go hear and not have to hear that god aweful lady gaga crap or getto hip hop rap noise.

    Jun 28, 2011 at 5:02am ·

    based on 81 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • budman gave * to Twist
    Bars & Clubs in Cleveland
    clicky racist bullshit.
    I went her with my partner who is black twice in 2007 never ever again. When we go out we go out to have fun and drink not be looked down upon because were not well to do yuppies.The bartenders are rude and ignore you when you try to get a beer.It took 15 minutes for us to get a beer when my partner got us a round when I went to the bar it was 5 minutes if that.Customers are stuck up and rude it is also very very lousd where you cannot talk to the persone next to you. I don't recomend this bar at all as it's not an all for everyone gay bar.

    Jun 28, 2011 at 4:32am ·

    based on 50 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • budman gave * to Bounce
    Bars & Clubs in Cleveland
    twinks and trouble
    I went here twice and never again the drag shows are good and thats why i went as i like drag shows and some friends were doing a show so I went. Over priced beers rude bartenders and young gays that don't know how to act when there drunk or not.People want to start fights and are rude the music totally sucks The police and fire have been there many times as they allow 18 yr. olds in I don't feel safe in this bar it is also right above the projects.There is drugs and riff raff in here too.There is also a cover for a drag show come on not worth it.I went both times in 2007 never again.Union Stations food is over priced for what it is you can get better someplace else.

    Jun 28, 2011 at 4:24am ·

    based on 34 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    used to be a good bar
    As a long time regular customer of 10 years this bar has gone down hill fast.The owner doesn't care and is cheap,street trash hustlers and drugs on the patio.No one rally goes here anymore I was there last Friday nite and there was 20 people in the bar at 1am.This bar used to be fun and an enjoyable place to hang out and was always packed.They were just recently raided by Cleveland Vice Cops for a major liquor violation.The owner doesn't care if you get robbed or your car broken into (one nite my partners car was broken into and it was parked in front of the bar on Detroit Ave.)This bar is on it's last legs and it's sad.I don't recomend this bar at all the LSS,Cocktails and Hawk are better.There are nice people at this bar and not all men are trailer trash.It is not by far a leather bar,there are loud obnoctious queens there now that don't know how to act as well as fights happen in this bar sometimes too.It is really too bad as it's a real mans bar for real men and now is turned into complete trash if you want drugs or hustlers go here I don't anymore haven't been here in six months and won't go back.I do have fond memories of when it was a fun good bar.

    Jun 28, 2011 at 4:14am ·

    based on 55 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Cocktails Cleveland Bar/Club in Cleveland






$(document).ready(function() { $("img").error(function () { var src = $(this).unbind("error").attr("src"); _gaq.push(['_trackEvent', '404Image', src, window.location.href]); }); }