Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


bostim

44 M
Boston, Massachusetts

Member Since: April 25, 2007 | Originally From: Connecticut

plus minus toggle
bostim Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Provincetown

    December 8, 2010

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Provincetown

    December 8, 2010

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Provincetown

    December 8, 2010

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • I LOVE THIS BAR!
    Its name says it all. VERY small, crooked/slanted slate floors (so beware after you've had a few! I've witnessed more than a few people fall after attempting to get up off their bar stools after a few drinks!!!!!), great juke box, and a pretty friendly crowd. It can be nice for a small group of friends to hit during an afternoon when its not too crowded. Or one of my FAVORITE places to visit off season with your own crowd. We've sat (about 6 or so of us) in a frigid February at the little table to the right, near the fireplace roaring, and just drank and laughed away the afternoon singing to all the songs we played on the juke box. LOVE IT HERE!

    April 25, 2007

  • FUN to be had by All!
    This place is a hoot! Great for lounging poolside during the day; fun to pass through during the evenings; and terrific videos. You never know what you'll find on the big screen. And Miss Richfield 1981 is HYSTERICAL! Don't miss her show! You'll laugh your ass off!

    April 25, 2007

  • Just So-So
    While the outdoor back deck is terrific, the women working the place are absolutley horrible to you unless you're a lesbian. I've gone with gay male friends, straight friends, and it doesn't seem to matter..if you're not a "lesbian" you're not welcome. Spend your $$$ elsewhere in town.

    April 25, 2007

  • Great atmosphere, ...
    I've been going to Ptown for the past 22 years, and this is one of my favorite places to visit. It is quintessential New England, with a great porch to hang outside on and enjoy the sea breeze during the hot summer months, and indoors during the winter with the cozy fireplace roaring. The juke box is loaded with great songs--fun for singing along to after a few terrific cocktails. While the drinks are "killah," the manager is a bit "much"--he's way too impressed with himself. But you shouldn't be. Just go, buy a great cocktail, and enjoy the ambiance!!!

    April 25, 2007

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Porchside Bar (at Gifford House) Bar/Club in Provincetown

Fan of Little Bar (at Atlantic House) Bar/Club in Provincetown

Fan of Wave (at Crown & Anchor) Bar/Club in Provincetown