Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


42 M

Member Since: January 12, 2009

plus minus toggle
blaster Loves These Places
  • blaster is now a fan of The Quad Hotel
    Hotels in Las Vegas

    December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Cheap clean and good fun
    I got really worried when i read the negative reviews of the IP hotel before i came to Vegas. But if anyone is looking for a cheap hotel in the middle of the strip action, it is the ideal place. Rooms are clean, ice machine, fluffy white towels, two big beds, $35 a night. Most of the male members of staff seemed to be gay and they were not so up their own arses as the staff in some of the posher hotels.
    first review First to Review

    January 13, 2009

  • Umm has potential!!
    Not far from the Buffalo so we walked across. Doorman checked my ID so i was flattered since im 45 years old!!!.The bar was a bit like a cross between a netball changing room and Jerry springers audition suite. Now im no woman hater (my mothe was one) but the balance of lesbians and straight woman to gay men was a bit off balance lets say 10 women for ever gay guy. Beer was cheap and cold,Bar staff could have been friendlier. Everybody was having a great time.Not a place for bears so I shuffled off to Buffalo again.

    January 13, 2009

  • Twinkville
    Affected whimsy bar staff. Not worth the taxi fare.

    January 12, 2009

  • Ok, but why the ear splitting music?
    One of the better bars, but why would anyone want to sit listening to Marilyn Manson at a volume that could make your ears bleed? Guys, turn it down a bit !!!!

    January 12, 2009

  • blaster gave * to Charlie's
    This wasnt so bad.
    At least the staff was friendly here. Shame there was only the two of us in the place. Didnt feel safe in the commercial centre and a cab took ages.

    January 12, 2009

  • blaster gave * to Buffalo
    Lets go back in time
    Wow, came to Vegas and what a huge disappointment!!! It was like stepping back in time. Not one bar was any good. The toilets are filthy. The staff, way past their sell by date. And as for the customers—there must be a trailer park real close!!!

    January 12, 2009


  • fengia


  • Texasfruit
  • StevenJoe
  • PrikTaker
  • okcboy21
  • ManOnTheRoad
  • franko676
  • fengia
  • bionic_ca
  • BBwannabe



Fan of The Quad Hotel Hotel in Las Vegas