Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


blaster

42 M

Member Since: January 12, 2009

plus minus toggle
blaster Loves These Places
  • blaster is now a fan of The Quad Hotel
    Hotels in Las Vegas

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Las Vegas
    Cheap clean and good fun
    I got really worried when i read the negative reviews of the IP hotel before i came to Vegas. But if anyone is looking for a cheap hotel in the middle of the strip action, it is the ideal place. Rooms are clean, ice machine, fluffy white towels, two big beds, $35 a night. Most of the male members of staff seemed to be gay and they were not so up their own arses as the staff in some of the posher hotels.
    first review First to Review

    Jan 13, 2009 at 1:27pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • blaster gave * to Freezone
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Umm has potential!!
    Not far from the Buffalo so we walked across. Doorman checked my ID so i was flattered since im 45 years old!!!.The bar was a bit like a cross between a netball changing room and Jerry springers audition suite. Now im no woman hater (my mothe was one) but the balance of lesbians and straight woman to gay men was a bit off balance lets say 10 women for ever gay guy. Beer was cheap and cold,Bar staff could have been friendlier. Everybody was having a great time.Not a place for bears so I shuffled off to Buffalo again.

    Jan 13, 2009 at 1:16pm ·

    based on 44 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • blaster gave * to Charlie's
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Twinkville
    Affected whimsy bar staff. Not worth the taxi fare.

    Jan 12, 2009 at 5:09pm ·

    based on 26 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Ok, but why the ear splitting music?
    One of the better bars, but why would anyone want to sit listening to Marilyn Manson at a volume that could make your ears bleed? Guys, turn it down a bit !!!!

    Jan 12, 2009 at 5:07pm ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • blaster gave * to Charlie's
    Bars & Clubs
    This wasnt so bad.
    At least the staff was friendly here. Shame there was only the two of us in the place. Didnt feel safe in the commercial centre and a cab took ages.

    Jan 12, 2009 at 5:05pm ·

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • blaster gave * to Buffalo
    Bars & Clubs
    Lets go back in time
    Wow, came to Vegas and what a huge disappointment!!! It was like stepping back in time. Not one bar was any good. The toilets are filthy. The staff, way past their sell by date. And as for the customers—there must be a trailer park real close!!!

    Jan 12, 2009 at 4:56pm ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • fengia

10 FOLLOWERS

  • VLADALOUNGE
  • Texasfruit
  • StevenJoe
  • PrikTaker
  • okcboy21
  • ManOnTheRoad
  • franko676
  • fengia
  • bionic_ca
  • BBwannabe

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of The Quad Hotel Hotel in Las Vegas