Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


barfly

29 M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Member Since: February 1, 2008 | Originally From: Philadelphia

plus minus toggle
barfly Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • barfly is now a fan of Pegasus (CLOSED)
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • barfly is now a fan of The Grille On Seventh
    Restaurants

    December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • barfly is now a fan of There Ultra Lounge
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh

    December 8, 2010

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Way To USE The Gay Community..
    This bar is a failed straight bar in Pittsburgh. It was also closed as a nusance bar before it reopened it's doors trying to lure in the gay male. The gays refused to call it home so it in an attempt to make money from the gay dollar opened it's doors to lesbians. The bar is owned by straights and is located on a tucked away street in Lawrencville. I'd rather hang out at the bars on Liberty Ave.. They are ALL new and much more of a mixed crowd.

    February 4, 2008

  • Great Lunch!
    I had the best chicken wrap in my life at this place. I had an attentive server that seemed to be reading my mind as far as my wants and needs go and I just had a wonderful experience. The place is located on 7th street across from the Benedum Center and when you walk in there is a beautiful Library style cherry bar. Though the main dining room is downstairs, it was equally quaint and had that cheery feel of an old town pub. I just cannot believe how good the food was.
    first review First to Review

    February 1, 2008

  • F-ing Love IT!
    This place is the most diverse place in Pittsburgh.. Gay,Lesbian, Straight, Bi, Trans, Bi. It's all there all the time. Great DJ's. This place was a dud a little over a year ago.. but it has come to life. Nice bartenders and they pay attention to the crowd or should I say, lead the crowd with jokes.. dancing on the bar and greeting people at the door. This is NO ORDINARY bar by any means. Thanks for the great times!!!

    February 1, 2008

  • Backwards Place
    Hey.. it's not the best and it is definately small town gay bar that happened to move from a trailor into a building, but you could have fun there. -that is if you consumed a handle of moonshine. Have fun ya'll come back now, ya hear!

    February 1, 2008

  • Only real DJ's in Pittsburgh
    Yeah.. so the only gay bar in the city that has REAL dj's and REAL performers that come to the bar is the Eagle. They have anyone from Chi Chi LaRue to Junior Vasquez visit. Plus the house DJ's really mix and load WHILE they perform great continuous music.

    February 1, 2008

  • barfly gave * to P-Town in Pittsburgh
    Bartender Pays No Attention
    Yeah, I agree with the last reviewer, about the bartender. Maybe I had the same bartender maybe I didn't, but whomever he was, he thought he was prettier than he was and didn't seem to like my bothering him to make my cocktail. Forget that noise. I'll take my money some place else.

    February 1, 2008

  • more (3)

2 FOLLOWERS

  • sunnykiran
  • maxx9000

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Pegasus (CLOSED) Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of Pittsburgh Eagle [CLOSED] Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of There Ultra Lounge Bar/Club in Pittsburgh

Fan of The Grille On Seventh Restaurant in Pittsburgh