Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


banker59

57 M
Sunnyvale, California

Member Since: January 11, 2011

plus minus toggle
banker59 Loves These Places
  • Excellent Food
    You must stop there to eat. Good prices, nice atmosphere and great staff. My food was wonderful and my partner got one of the many lasagna choices and it was really good. I would visit there again.

    January 11, 2011

  • Restaurants in New York

    January 11, 2011

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Boring
    Neighborhood bar in the theatre district but not a real friendly crowd.

    January 11, 2011

  • banker59 gave * to Rawhide
    It is a fun bar
    It is dark, cruisy and fun. We met the owner 1 day and he was attentive and the latin bar back was very good but some of the bartenders need to learn customer service. Sorry but we sometimes waited for drinks while the bartender chatted with people and then would get nasty when asked for a drink.

    January 11, 2011

  • banker59 is now a fan of Rawhide
    Bars & Clubs

    January 11, 2011

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • not very friendly
    Was not very friendly for a neighborhood bar. There are others in the area that are better.

    January 11, 2011

  • banker59 gave * to The Urge
    Another waste of time
    We went there waiting for Cock to open and wasn't really impressed with this place either. Drinks are high priced.

    January 11, 2011

  • WASTE OF TIME/RUDE
    The local gay book said they opened at 10pm on Sunday, we took a taxi and they were just getting there at 10pm to open at 11pm. Then at 11pm we went there and they were not ready yet and did not open until 11:15pm and then wanted a cover charge. Needless to say we left and went elsewhere. I have worked for many years and if I am supposed to open at a certain time the I do it. They had a "don't care" attitude. We will never go there again.

    January 11, 2011

  • Fun, Fun, Fun
    If you want a little dark, exciting and uninhibited fun then you must visit The Eagle. We had a blast there. It is very cruisy and well worth the visit if you are into cruisy bars. We will visit again.

    January 11, 2011

  • banker59 is now a fan of The Eagle NYC
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    January 11, 2011

    based on 62 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (2)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Lasagna Ristorante Chelsea Restaurant in New York

Fan of Rawhide Bar/Club in New York

Fan of The Eagle NYC Bar/Club in New York

Fan of The Monster Bar/Club in New York