Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


bFlay24

39 M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Member Since: January 9, 2010 | Originally From: Butler, PA | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Lean | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Coffee Addict, Foodie, Theater Queen | I'm looking for: Friends, Travel buddy

plus minus toggle
bFlay24 Loves These Places
  • Visited this club from out of state and with some experience with bath houses. I foolishly disregarded the many bad reviews-MISTAKE! The place is completely filthy and seedy atmosphere. Like a bad 70's movie melodrama cautionary tale warning about the nefarious big city. George C. Scott is dead, so he won't be swooping in to save you!

    March 3, 2011

  • Um...D- for effort?
    I almost hate to review this place badly, but it kinda sucks on every level. It is in an exceptionally awkward location with only a little on street parking. The bar is limited selection, the lesbians resent men PERIOD! I believe the owners/management intend to be all inclusive, but apparently don't communicate that to the staff. I suppose the ambience is "neighborhood bar" versus "meat market" which would be nice if the drinks were better, priced well, and the staff weren't so persistently unpleasant. As it is, this place isn't worth its inconveniences.

    February 16, 2011

  • Ho Hum...
    This was a nice bar several years ago. It was a real "neighborhood" bar; great for hanging out, having a drink, and good conversation with generally classy working-class people. Now it is a ghetto nasty dive! No ambience, they took out all their lounge areas and just have bar stools and cheap, utilitarian tables. I gotta agree about the friendliness issues mentioned by others, the twenty year old ghetto trash that predominently patronize this place are not friendly. The drinks are usually small and overpiced. It is seldom busy anymore, obviously. It's a shame what this once great place has become.

    January 1, 2011

  • bFlay24 is now a fan of FLEX Spas Cleveland
    Bathhouses in Cleveland

    December 8, 2010

    based on 55 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Creepy...and sad clientele
    this is an exceptionally old bar that might have some architectural historical significance, but the place is run down and the patrons are poor, mostly elderly, and of the "desperate for a hook-up" type. This is not a drinks and socialize spot. P.S., the neighborhood is BAAAD!!!

    November 1, 2010

  • Um...NO!
    This club was a big disappointment! Dark, poorly laid out, and maintained. The rooms are not of comparable quality to Flex Cleveland, yet are more expensive. The play areas (most of them) are pitch black to the point they cannot be safely navigated. The sauna and steam room are tiny and tucked away in an odd location that is inconvenient unless you have one of the few rooms immediately adjacent. The outdoor area is tiny, walled in to the point of limiting sun and breeze, and only a few rickety chairs!The staff is nice and helpful, but it appears there are only 2 people on duty as I write this. The neighborhood is dicey. Be nervous parking in the only lot across the street which you cannot observe from the windows. I will say the place is fairly clean, though not as immaculate as Flex Cleveland.

    November 1, 2010

  • Fairly Nice club
    So I traveled from Pittsburgh to see the sights and check out the bathhouses...Club Columbus is a pretty nice little place. Clean with a friendly staff. The outdoor pool and gazebo are are designed well, with little niches and shaded or open areas. Pool was sparkling and seating was comfortable with areas away from the blasting speakers of annoying "thumper" music - a plus in my book! Inside the club is kinda small and the play areas are too dark to navigate, which wouldn't be so bad if they were open areas or had the various amenities on the sides or even slightly illuminated. Unfortunately there are swings and platforms and friggin chain things everywhere in your path that you cannot see and trip, bump into, or otherwise lose your "cool suave" mojo! haha..

    August 10, 2010

  • Not the worst...not the best
    Club Pittsburgh is the only such establishment in Pittsburgh and that may be why they don't strive to be top notch. This bath house is barely clean, quite humid and perhaps consequently, kinda musty. The whirlpool is often cloudy with "mystery foam". The steamroom is incredibly foul smelling with moldy odor. The sauna is clean and attractive, but tiny. The rooms are clean, but uncomfortable matresses and limited t.v. Clientele...varies depending on day and time. My comparisons here are all based on other nicer clubs. If you haven't got a frame of reference, Club Pittsburgh may strike you as all right. The staff is great. I don't think its' short-comings are neglect or ambivalence, I think it's just fiscal issues as the club is seldom busy. I wouldn't dissuade someone from visiting, just be warned what to expect.

    August 6, 2010

  • Beats Club Pittsburgh!!
    Flex Cleveland is terrific! I have made the 100+ mile drive approximately 10 times in the past year and have always had a great time. I live in Pittsburgh which has Club Pittsburgh, a not-so-great "bath house". Flex is clean and huge and laid back and friendly with a great range of guys. Like any gay club, it is what you make of it. You can hook up constantly and have lotsa cheap sex or just relax in the nude and socialize. This is not just a sex club! My basis of comparison is Club Pittsburgh which is small, expensive, and not terribly clean. It's seedy and attracts people looking for "just one thing". Flex is different. More of a sexual exhibitionism allowed, not required! Well worth the trip. Mondays are the busiest-even in the daytime. Flex Cleveland beats Club Pittsburgh, that's all i'm saying!!

    January 9, 2010

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • jameshilbert

1 FOLLOWERS

  • maxx9000

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of FLEX Spas Cleveland Bathhouse/Sauna in Cleveland