Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


awe12

34 M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

I enjoy travelling and checking out gay scenes in cities nationwide and abroad. Gays tend to be the same no matter where they are, but there is nothing more fun loving and united then the gay community, and being gay. I wouldn't give it up for the world.

Member Since: October 7, 2009 | Originally From: New Jersey | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Fit | Friends Call Me a: Art Lover, Bar Hopper, Club Kid, Fashionista, Foodie, Gym Bunny, Shopaholic, Music Lover | I'm looking for: Friends, Tour Guide, Date, Soul mate, Travel buddy, Networking, Whatever

plus minus toggle
awe12 Loves These Places

  • June 11, 2011 ·

    119 people went
  • awe12 is now a fan of Splash
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 72 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • awe12 is now a fan of Woody's
    Bars & Clubs in Philadelphia

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 57 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • awe12 is now a fan of Pegasus (CLOSED)
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • awe12 gave * to Woody's
    Bars & Clubs in Philadelphia
    Good old Woody's
    I'm originally from southern NJ and Woody's was my first gay bar/club and introduction to the local gay scene. Have had a lot of memories going there when I was under 21 for Wednesdays college night and after turning 21 as well. I've moved out of the area a few years ago but everytime I go back home I try to hit up woody's and see if I could run into some old friends. It really hasn't changed a bit, it's still the most popular spot in the gayborhood. Like a lotta cities with established gay scenes, venues tend to come and go over the years but their is always one spot that's been there since the beginning, Woody's is that spot for phillies gayborhood.

    August 26, 2010 ·

    based on 57 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    It Will Be Missed
    Once the only dance club/bar in the area for 30 years it was the premier hot spot in Pittsburgh. It's premier downtown location closed on the end of 2009 and relocated in the eagle lounge on the north side of city. So good luck.... :-/

    August 16, 2010 ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • awe12 gave * to 941 Saloon
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh
    Ok
    Small, and bad service....

    August 16, 2010 ·

    based on 36 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • awe12 gave * to Tilden
    Bars & Clubs in Pittsburgh
    Shitty and cheesy hole in the wall club/bar
    Unfortunately one of the only after hour spots for LGBT community in Pittsburgh. I had a bad experience one night there after going there many times before. I was treated very unfairly probably for simply being black. You can only wish that people like that change or the bar closes all together. Besides that I always thought the DJ's sucked and you get a clausterphobic feeling in there.

    August 16, 2010 ·

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 10 PEOPLE

  • Ariloha
  • Azauzzie
  • dericklindsey
  • jellyhead
  • KENDRAMASERATI
  • minn_stud
  • missjizzabella
  • nizzle77
  • prfisher
  • tdeschanel

7 FOLLOWERS

  • Thad4Phila
  • tdeschanel
  • prfisher
  • missjizzabella
  • KENDRAMASERATI
  • dericklindsey
  • Azauzzie

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of Splash

Fan of Woody's Bar/Club in Philadelphia

Fan of Pegasus (CLOSED)