Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

artmovementspgh

53 M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Shy quiet artist who creates erotic gay artwork.

Member Since: September 3, 2011 | Originally From: Bradford Pa | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Art Lover | I'm looking for: Networking, Friends

plus minus toggle
artmovementspgh Loves These Places
  • Worth checking out
    My stay was very quiet and pleasant. I was a little worried at first because the neighborhood is not the best but the place is located off the beaten track and is safe and comfortable. The breakfast was really nice and the owners and staff are friendly and accommodating.

    September 3, 2011

  • Hotels in Pittsburgh

    September 3, 2011

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • If you are looking for community involvement this is it
    Shepherd Wellness Community is a great place to get involved they reach out to the community they help people with Aids and they have a nice pot luck that gives every one a chance to sit down and just relax and have a good time.
    first review First to Review

    September 3, 2011

  • Orgs in Pittsburgh

    September 3, 2011

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Not very organised
    The center seems to have problems with organisation and following through with events and projects. Being from Pittsburgh I think this might be due to a closeted community and a small volunteer support. This makes the problem even worse because the volunteers get burned out or sick of being blamed for events going sour. They also seem to cater to youths and the rest of the gay community seems to be left in the cold. I wish more people would get involved with the center and that the center could get its act together so people will continue to volunteer and support the events and community projects. I am one of the people who reached out and was burned but I feel the center is something that needs community support.
    first review First to Review

    September 3, 2011

  • been there
    been to the Warhol a few times it was ok but I feel they could do more to showcase his impact on art culture and Pittsburgh artists in general. It gets a little boring after the first visit. I have not been back for quite a while but it is something I think people should see at least once

    September 3, 2011

  • Unfortunately they don't follow through on community events
    They have their art for aids project every year and I have tried to get involved with donating some of my art but they never respond or bother to get back to me. I thought It was just me or maybe they disapproved of my art but after talking with other artists I see it is a problem with the center. I always hear great things about how much they help with emotional and psychiatric work. I have to give them credit for that.

    September 3, 2011

2 FOLLOWERS

  • JamesLucius
  • eagertohavefun

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Arbors Bed & Breakfast Hotel in Pittsburgh

Fan of Shepherd Wellness Community Organization in Pittsburgh