Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


al_nm

24 M

Member Since: May 16, 2009

plus minus toggle
al_nm Loves These Places
  • Disappointed
    I always had fun at Charlie's in the past but not this time. Took a while to get a drink. The boyz up front were too busy talking to each other and their friends. Only 2 bartenders were of great service 1 with the Storm tatoo and cutie in the patio. Drag queens everywhere and alot of snotty guys. Sorry but next time I'll past on this place.

    May 23, 2011

  • al_nm gave * to Flicks in San Diego
    Sad
    Was talked into going and left before we finished our 1st beer. 1 couple dancing on dancefloor 3 people at the bar and 10 people in the patio. This on a Friday nite??

    May 17, 2011

  • al_nm is now a fan of Number One Fifth Avenue
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    May 17, 2011

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Fun place to hangout
    Kickass Bar! Joey our bartender rocked as did our waiter, the bar back, and doorman. The other buff bartender not so much not friendly or just shy we guess. First time to San Diego and Joey hooked us up with great drinks and lowdown of the area. Went down the street to another bar but quickly made our way back to this bar. Ended up making alot of new friends and will stop again next time were in San Diego. Go you'll have a good time!

    May 17, 2011

  • al_nm gave * to Exhale
    OK bar
    Went on a Saturday nite they had Beers and Bears event going on. The Bud draft was a $1 and Jello shots were $1. I stuck with my Jager shots though which was $6 no different than what the casinos charge. The event was 7-10pm every 2nd Sat of the month. The men there were friendly and Ladies not so much but hey its a lesbian bar. I also like the fact knowing that my bartender is 100% gay and 98% of the people in the bar are 100% gay. If you want to see a cute straight bartender behind the bar then go to a straight bar and please take your fag hags with you.

    March 11, 2011

  • Bars & Clubs in Phoenix

    December 8, 2010

    based on 26 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • al_nm is now a fan of Charlie's Denver
    Bars & Clubs in Denver

    December 8, 2010

    based on 34 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Great Mans Bar
    Had a good time. Cheap drinks with nice lookin bears roaming around the bar. Bartenders were great and helpful to this out-of-towner. Will go back to this bar next time Im in town. Which will be next week!

    December 6, 2010

  • al_nm gave * to Compound in Denver
    Not what it use to be
    Service was ok and bar was full of old timers. Had one annoying loud straight guy. Nothing special. Couple of years ago it was bumping but now not so.

    December 6, 2010

  • OK Bar
    Went on a Saturday night. People there all stuck to there own but the bartender was cool. He hooked me up with some awesome drinks. Next time I go to Denver I'll go just to see my bartender to get my drink on. Didn't really see any hot bear guys though maybe next time.

    December 6, 2010

  • more (6)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Number One Fifth Avenue Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Charlie's Denver Bar/Club in Denver

Fan of Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Bar/Club in Phoenix