Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


aguilar123

35 M
New York, New York

Member Since: June 27, 2011 | Originally From: Rio Piedras, PR | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Fit | Ethnicity: Latino/Hispanic | Friends Call Me a: Beach Bum, Bar Hopper, Art Lover, Club Kid, Foodie | I'm looking for: Whatever

plus minus toggle
aguilar123 Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    Gay Country!
    I guess I'm jus' a lil' ole country boi after all! I like the atmosphere, I get to wear my western gear, good drinks, mixed crowd, the staff is a hoot. Kind of Honky Tonk with that NY vibe. Fun!

    Feb 2, 2012 at 9:50pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York

    Feb 2, 2012 at 9:40pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hola Poppi! I would suggest @The Eagle. Check out their web site, they have special themed nights. @Rawhide can get pretty cruisey, it has a mixed crowd, worth a stop though. You can check out the reviews here in Gaycities.

    Jan 30, 2012 at 2:58pm ·

  • Hola Hunney! @Pearls Patio you will get lot's of good details. They are down on United Street. I don have their number, but you could look it up. They are also a guest house. Ladies are welcome everywhere. It's Paradise! :)

    Dec 11, 2011 at 9:41am ·

  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    A "Winner' of a place!
    I was doing some Christmas shopping Tuesday Dec. 6th. I was in the hood, so I decided to check it out. It was around 10:30 PM. My first time there. Crowd was good for a Tusday. I liked it as soon as I walked in.Hunky bar keeps, the drinks were great, and the tunes and atmosphere excellent. Definitley cruisey. I met some one soon after I arrived. I will not say names or give descriptions, but he is muy caliente! It is a sports bar. Every one was dressed accordinlgly, a few suits, must've stopped by after work. Not a Leather bar, but I don't think you'd be turned away. Very big and brightly lit area, rest room very clean as was the whole place. A couple of girls were there with guys, and they seemed Str8 but were haveing a good time. They have theme nights. This is definitely one of the places I will be visiting often! I higly recommend it. ;-)

    Dec 8, 2011 at 8:29pm ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • aguilar123 is now a fan of Boxers NYC
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2011 at 8:10pm ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • aguilar123 is now a fan of Key West
    Bars & Clubs in Key West

    Dec 8, 2011 at 8:08pm ·

  • Hola again Poppi! I am going to agree with the both contributors, and will prolly be back @Island House this winter for a few days. XOX.

    Dec 8, 2011 at 8:07pm ·

  • Hola Poppi! You know put the Pride Fest atmosphere on steroids, and then drop it in Paradise, and need I say more? But then The Big Apple and SFO each have their own magic, as do all!

    Dec 8, 2011 at 7:57pm ·

  • Hola Poppi! Key West is also the"Conch Republic", and is amzingly unique in it's culture. I was there recently, and as far as I could tell, it is still very gay, but I think the atmosphere is so open that I have to agree with brooklyngirl we are just part of the greater family there. Of course the "gay" population may ebb and flow at times, but for me it is always paradise! And yes, Fort Lauderdale does seem to be a growing hot spot. But I love the atmophere in KW more, I mean, I am just sayin.

    Dec 8, 2011 at 7:52pm ·

  • more (25)

FOLLOWING 2 PEOPLE

  • jjkeyes
  • summersnow13

1 FOLLOWERS

  • summersnow13

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Flaming Saddles Salon Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Boxers NYC Bar/Club in New York

Fan of

Fan of Ty's Bar/Club in New York

Fan of Rawhide

see all »