Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

VickieCollins

60 MTF
Nashville, Tennessee

I am a crossdresser who lives in Nashville, Tn and loves to travel and meet new people. Since I joined here, I have been to New Orleans twice and Philaphia once. Of the two there is no question that New Orleans is "my city". I am still thinking about moving to NO, but would have to get more life than the bars to do so. I am sure there are lots of th ings fro people to do there..such as shows (either drag or other types), maybe by the krewes etc. Any suggestions would be welcome.

Member Since: May 31, 2010 | Originally From: Cookeville, Tn | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Few extra pounds | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover, Theater Queen, Foodie, Bar Hopper | I'm looking for: Whatever, Networking, Playmate , Soul mate, Date, Friends

plus minus toggle
VickieCollins's Reviews
  • VickieCollins is now a fan of New Orleans

    Dec 10, 2011 at 5:03am ·

  • i dont live there, but i have visited just about every season of the year. I would have to think that the temperature and weather would be better in November or December than say July or August. I am going in early december this year, so then i will know for sure...(grin)

    Oct 15, 2011 at 4:05pm ·

  • Bars & Clubs in New Orleans
    great club
    This year, I was able to spend more time at this club and found it to be a very welcoming, friendly club. I saw 2 drag shows, both benefits and both shows were excellent and fun!! The clientele is very friendly.

    Sep 23, 2011 at 8:08pm ·

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Fort Myers
    a quite but friendly nght
    Went in (out of Drag) with my first cousin on a tuesday night. Very quiet. I understand that the crowd starts building on weds for the weekend. I would definitely go back.

    Sep 23, 2011 at 8:05pm ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • VickieCollins is now a fan of Office Pub
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Myers

    Sep 23, 2011 at 8:02pm ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New Orleans
    friendly bar
    ***there have been some major changes in the last year, in fact it was closed, waiting to reopen under new management. I am not so keen on the "new" club situation but time will tell**** Both the clientelle and the staff are for the most part friendly. The drag queens are a delight socially. I joined a couple of them on a side trip to another bar...in their car, just like old friends. I feel at home here. (this bar is now closed, scheduled to re-open under new management, but time will tell)

    Jun 20, 2011 at 12:23am ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • 12 people went
  • VickieCollins is now a fan of Golden Lantern
    Bars & Clubs in New Orleans

    Apr 23, 2011 at 10:05am ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New Orleans
    very friendly neighborhood bar
    Very nice, loved the bartender (think his name was Josh), friendly fun people. Just a nice place to hang out and have a drink.

    Apr 23, 2011 at 10:05am ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New Orleans
    wonderfully friendly
    I was a bit nervous about going to this bar, as the "leather" part of it's rep made me think perhaps the presense of a crossdresser was not a welcome event. Boy was I wrong!!! This bar had the nicest bartenders...Hank and Wayne, and 2 others who's names I have forgetter were very friendly..made me feel right at home. Two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Apr 23, 2011 at 10:01am ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (55)

FOLLOWING 11 PEOPLE

  • EstebanAvocado
  • GaYToR
  • Gaytravelers
  • GCeditor
  • italsub
  • Pdxjoe210
  • qdriver33
  • shortfry30
  • Texasfruit
  • Thad4Phila
  • Tweetybird

19 FOLLOWERS

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of Office Pub Bar/Club in Fort Myers

Fan of

Fan of Golden Lantern Bar/Club in New Orleans

Fan of The Phoenix Bar Bar/Club in New Orleans

see all »