Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

TheBrian

33 M
San Francisco, California

I live in the city. Play basketball, surf, and like to go out.

Member Since: April 13, 2009 | Originally From: Thousand Oaks

plus minus toggle
TheBrian Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in London

    October 9, 2011

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Favorite pub in London
    I usually end up going to the Joiner's at about 2am when all the rest of the drinking establishments in the area are closed. Walk past the unpretentious and plain exterior, and you'll stumble on a diverse crowd ready to dance well into the night (and morning) to a pleasing mixture of house and pop. The Joiner's attracts a more alternative East End crowd and is thus a welcome respite from the plastic neon bars in Soho. During the mid-week it can be slow but is usually packed late night on Friday and Saturday. Go around midnight on Thursday or Sunday for a manageable mix. Highly recommended for the alternative minded.

    October 9, 2011

  • TheBrian is now a fan of Roosterfish
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 14 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • TheBrian is now a fan of White Horse Inn
    Bars & Clubs in Oakland / East Bay

    December 8, 2010

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • TheBrian is now a fan of Oscar Wilde Co-op

    December 8, 2010

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • December 8, 2010

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • TheBrian is now a fan of Pizzeria Delfina
    Restaurants in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Thursday night
    Can only speak on the one night I've been there. I went on a Wednesday night. Pretty typical divey type bar--that is, dark, a bit grimy, and inexpensive. I enjoyed it on the whole. There seemed to be a few regulars, though it was relatively empty (bear in mind this was a Wednesday night).

    November 17, 2010

  • Fun place for all to play basketball
    The SFGBA had its first open gym in 1986. Since then it has grown into a Castro institution. Open gym continues to this day on Sundays at the Eureka Valley Gym, where anyone can come and play basketball from 5 pm - 9 pm. There is also a league with 6 teams that play every Thursday. Above all, the people are very friendly, and it is a great place to meet new friends.
    first review First to Review

    May 17, 2009

  • Hip Spot for Great Pizza
    I have been here several times, though oddly enough, haven't been since I moved to the Mission. The waiters are fun and knowledgeable, and the atmosphere is relaxed and funky. I am a huge fan of their pizza. There is an array of interesting toppings that include unusual ones such as broccoli raab and fennel sausage. Great outdoor dining as well.

    April 15, 2009

  • more (4)

9 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • TeddyThailand
  • Speed69
  • JoelPreston
  • henryjang
  • DaybreakLee
  • dannyremix
  • bamburi1985
  • alestat777

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of The Joiners Arms AWAITING REDEVELOPMENT Bar/Club in London

Fan of Vancouver

Fan of White Horse Inn Bar/Club in Oakland / East Bay

Fan of Roosterfish Bar/Club in Los Angeles

Fan of Pizzeria Delfina Restaurant in San Francisco

see all »