Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Tapatio1234

59 M
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

After many years in the Bay Area, I decided to make my intended move to Mexico. GDL with it's high elevation makes it a perfect year round climate to operate my B&B for guests of any orientation that wants to be close to the central core of this large city, without the 24/7 noise that all big cities have. I offer rooms or the whole house for rent. I am enjoying it here more for 6 years now and have made new friends from around the world. This is one of my first moves away from Trip Advisor to let visitors of all lifestyles welcome here. I have several visitors that come over the mountain from Puerto Vallarta to visit the big city. I am enjoying making guests feel at home and get high rating for doing just that..on www.tripadvisor.com, the largest travel site on the web today.

Member Since: June 10, 2010 | Originally From: San Francisco Bay Area | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Activist, Music Lover, Film Buff, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Whatever, Networking, Travel buddy, Friends

plus minus toggle
Tapatio1234 Loves These Places
  • Tapatio1234 is now a fan of Hotel Mercurio
    Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Guadalajara

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Tapatio1234 is now a fan of California's
    Bars & Clubs in Guadalajara

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Guadalajara
    Great Bar in a great location!
    As in most cities Gay bars in particular tend to lay on top of each other in a ghetto like area, usually in the downtown core. After several years of the same thing this exciting new disco//lounge//visiting place.....it is huge!............. has arrived in an very affluent and safe neighborhood near Plaza del Sol, minutes from downtown, yet in a whole different "zone". Chapalita and surrounding areas are catching up with new Gay businesses that ae in local neighborhoods and are being accepted by the once anti - Gay inhabitants. Hey, money talks...........! There is also Freedom Club on Lopez Mateos and a great Gay Owned Bed and Breakfast (Diickinson Guesthouse) both 3 blocks away from this newer "hotspot in the city". People visiting for the week-end from Puerto Vallarta now have a huge new mega-bar with visiting Dj's from other cities, and a place that caters to their needs right down the street, by the week-end, whole night or even by the hour, for resting up for a second walk down to the club with a friend or maybe to meet a new friend! This is truly the San Francisco of Mexico! Come visit soon!

    Oct 16, 2010 at 10:40pm ·

    based on 6 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • Dec 8, 2011 at 12:13am ·

    38 people went
  • Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
    "Extremely Comfortable Beds"
    I rentd 2 rooms for a friend and myself at the Mercurio. We had a great check in and were taken to our A?C rooms with wonderful beds and tastfully decorated rooms. My room faced the pool below next to the bar and morning breakfast area (included in price). The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and just an overall great experience to visit the other side f the mountain if only for a few days! Highly recommend

    Jun 10, 2010 at 12:00am ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Guadalajara
    Best trained staff in Guadalajara!
    California's was just opening when I moved to this city about 4 years ago to open my own business. After many, many visits to this great city and to all of the fun bars...I always eventually return "home" to where peole are made to feel welcome..always. The bartenders and servers are trained very well, more so than any other Gay bar I have been to in the city. That in itself is impressive. It is also the reason that it rarely, if ever has a slow night! It has expanded at least 4 times since it opened. Great job..all of you! James .... The Dickinson Guest House
    first review First to Review

    Jun 10, 2010 at 12:00am ·

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • Nakamura_Phu

1 FOLLOWERS

  • gustavogdl

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of Black Cherry Grand Bar/Club in Guadalajara

Fan of California's Bar/Club in Guadalajara

Fan of Hotel Mercurio Hotel in Puerto Vallarta






$(document).ready(function() { $("img").error(function () { var src = $(this).unbind("error").attr("src"); _gaq.push(['_trackEvent', '404Image', src, window.location.href]); }); }