Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


SeattleGuy

39 M
Seattle, Washington

Member Since: March 1, 2009

plus minus toggle
SeattleGuy Loves These Places
  • SeattleGuy is now a fan of Equator Resort
    Hotels in Key West

    December 8, 2010

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • SeattleGuy is now a fan of Kaiser Grille
    Restaurants in Palm Springs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 8 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • I Love This Place!
    I've visited Key West several times and this is my favorite resort. The breakfast was very good. The cocktail hour was lots of fun. Employees are very friendly. Clothing is optional. THIS is what a gay B&B is supposed to be! The location is a 10 minute walk from all the cool stuff on Duval Street. I would definitely return!

    March 2, 2009

  • Don't Waste Your Time
    Things have changed since I was here years ago! They're now trying to attract a hetero clientele (mostly female) and there isn't any reason for gay guys to go here anymore. I definitley wouldn't go back.

    March 2, 2009

  • Can't Recommend It
    I had been here several times in the past, but I was very disappointed with my last visit. Room prices had gone up considerably. On the last day of our stay, my friend and I wanted to remain on the property after checkout since we had a late afternoon flight. We fully expected to vacate our room before checkout time. Management also insisted that we buy day passes ($12 each) to be permitted to remain on the property. We felt like we were being ripped off for an additional $24. And... if you're looking for a place with some action, look somewhere else.

    March 2, 2009

  • Just another beach
    OK, it's great to be in Waikiki, so you gotta love it just for that. But I didn't really notice that this is a gay beach. I wonder where the boys go now?

    March 1, 2009

  • Loved the Club Sandwich
    This is not a gay restaurant, but everyone is gay friendly. My club sandwich was great, and I would love to return for another one. Sitting outside to watch the pedestrians on Palm Canyon Drive is fun!

    March 1, 2009

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Equator Resort Hotel in Key West

Fan of Kaiser Grille Restaurant in Palm Springs