Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

RonnieRockets

44 M
Atlanta, Georgia

I love living in Atlanta but go to NYC for a Northern fix or up to mountains to relax and be outdoorsy

Member Since: October 23, 2009 | Originally From: Chicago

plus minus toggle
RonnieRockets Loves These Places
  • RonnieRockets is now a fan of Splash
    Bars & Clubs

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 72 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RonnieRockets is now a fan of Pyramid
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RonnieRockets is now a fan of HK Lounge
    Bars & Clubs in New York

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    fine warm up place
    I have only been once, on Holloween. It was a young but friendly group- hardly a crowd. I was groped in the first minute and not in a good way....more of a creepy intrusive way. The bartender was surprised that I ordered vodka on the rocks...but I thought that was the point. I would go again but as a starter place just in case a back up plan was needed.

    Nov 10, 2009 at 1:13am ·

    based on 27 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs
    Best Bet if traveling alone and want to blend
    I have been going to Splash for years and consider it an ole stand by if I am in NYC alone. It is a big bar with plenty of places to hang out, dance, or try to meet people. The dance floor is very fun and friendly. The go go boys are a great distraction between dancing and chatting...

    Nov 10, 2009 at 1:09am ·

    based on 72 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    Fun with a friend
    my friend suggested this place and we had a good time. It was a "Madonna" night and so fun to dance to. But, it was very dark, not that crowded and I imagine hard to meet knew people. The lounge down stairs was cool but empty. I was glad I was not by myself. Those we did meet had zero attitude.

    Nov 10, 2009 at 1:06am ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New York
    Late Night Spot
    I have been to Hiro twice and had a great time each time. But, I forgot how late it started the second time and arrived around 11:30. It was a very mixed and sparse crowd. I watched the go go boys warm up and by 12:30 the crowd was coming in. I blended into a very friendly group from Australia and we danced the rest of the night. If you have somewhere else to hang first and are bold enough to jump right in, it is a great time.

    Nov 10, 2009 at 12:56am ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

3 FOLLOWERS

  • steveroper
  • johnnynguyen168
  • bullseye

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Splash

Fan of Pyramid Bar/Club in New York

Fan of HK Lounge Bar/Club in New York