Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Robb2233

23 M

Member Since: May 31, 2008

plus minus toggle
Robb2233 Loves These Places
  • Robb2233 is now a fan of Downtown Olly's
    Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Robb2233 is now a fan of Gregs
    Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Robb2233 is now a fan of Varsity
    Bars & Clubs in Indianapolis

    December 8, 2010

    based on 14 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • EXCELLENT
    As for a major club promoter from Tampa, Fl I have to give them major props, they have great and friendly bartenders who show lots of attention and remember you. Almost like cheers very low key. Only con is sometimes you gotta feed the juke box. BUT EXCELLENT , EXCELLENT FOOD! Start here and then take your adventure.

    May 31, 2008

  • Over-rated. And Over-Priced
    They charge a cover for a over priced club as for drinks... I am a former major club promoter from Tampa and from experience I would say that they are loosing focus, and from my knowledge its the ownership that is turning the bar into more of a lesbian venue. Advice get there early, drink on their before cover drink specials and then hit OP/ Gregg's I have seen lots of drag shows, I was not impressed at all. It seems Friday they don't have a cover, yet don't open the upstairs that they so notoriously market. I was very disappointed on my visit. It was like a show club for drag, so if thats your thing. Check it out...

    May 31, 2008

  • Not so impressed.
    As a former major club promoter in Tampa,FL... Again after visiting all the different clubs.. While this one has upstairs and great appearence.. Drink specials .. hmmm. Don't remember many. And as far as cliental seems to vary. Most here in Indy say Metro is only notorious for its Idol contests etc. Karaoke, however I would strongly suggest Ollys, Gregs, or even Varsity. Dance floor? hmm.. Not sure if I remember one of those, but they do have lots of pool tables up stairs and chatting area. POOR DRINKS! Over priced!

    May 31, 2008

  • Great 4 venues
    I am a former club promoter and adult industry male who moved here recently. I have to say that gregg's is very liberal after meeting the owner, and hearing the story behind the place. They truly care about their cliental. Infact I left a shirt in my stripping (just for fun) and the week later the owner remembered and had it for me. Very great owner! Pool tables in 2 rooms. 1 that is remote and a bit more quiet. Patio.. CLEAN bathrooms! VERY nice DANCE FLOOR and DJ's whom I have met and spoken to on my few visits. I would say this is the happening place. All ages, you will find a place that fits you most!

    May 31, 2008

  • Morgue. With great food.
    I would have to say this in my mind, as a major former club promoter from Florida that has recently frequented most of the gay clubs here that this is a very depressing place unless your surrounded by people you know. Its a great place to eat before you go out, GREAT FOOD! Philly cheese steak or cheese.. But I wouldn't go as far as saying your going to catch any fish that haven't already been a quite a few times. Lets say I walked in there at 10pm one night with my boyfriend, not even looking, but it was just a morgue. During the day as I said great for food.
    first review First to Review

    May 31, 2008

  • Great place to escape the club drama....
    Major club promoter from Florida, I recently relocated here. I have to say that Olly's has the right venues. A round bar also a small dining area, they have great drink specials and of course you have to love their karoke night. I would highly reccommend this club to anyone who is looking for a great fun escape, and experience.
    first review First to Review

    May 31, 2008

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Downtown Olly's Bar/Club in Indianapolis

Fan of Gregs Bar/Club in Indianapolis

Fan of Varsity Bar/Club in Indianapolis