Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

RinconJohn

54 M
San Francisco, California

Member Since: February 21, 2009 | Originally From: San Diego

plus minus toggle
RinconJohn Loves These Places
  • RinconJohn is now a fan of Space 550
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RinconJohn is now a fan of 440 Castro
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RinconJohn is now a fan of Midnight Sun
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 28 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RinconJohn is now a fan of Pilsner Inn
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RinconJohn is now a fan of Twin Peaks Tavern
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RinconJohn is now a fan of Powerhouse
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 33 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Tourista Heaven
    Glitzy, overdone space, sure to be a hit with the Nouveau Gauche. Wannabe heir-apparent to The Bar on Castro, copping the name of a legendary 70s bar. If you care anything about politics, check out the history of this place and decide where your conscience lies. I prefer to put my money in someone else's pocket.

    August 5, 2009 ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Entertaining and real
    I have happy warm feelings towards this place lately. There is a great bartender (with a handlebar mustache) who is very personable – a change for the MS. And the crowd seems more accessible than before. They certainly are better looking than at the other Castro holes, except possibly for 440. Anyway, drop in for their two-for-one happy hour (I always ask for a double in one glass unless I'm with a date) and partake of the eclectic videos and enticing male scenery.

    August 5, 2009 ·

    based on 28 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Still a fav
    The crowd is not always to my taste, but at least it's still a crowd. 440 has done better in this recession than many other night spots in the Castro. I think it's because of the efficient staff and easy access to Castro Street getaway-by-taxi.

    August 5, 2009 ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RinconJohn gave * to Edge
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Tired
    The Edge fell over its own cliff. Seems to have suffered more in the recession than other places. The crowd is now just weird and not particularly entertaining. If you want a really stiff drink, try Walgreen's.

    August 5, 2009 ·

    based on 20 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (10)

3 FOLLOWERS

  • sister660
  • RoccoCass
  • muluck

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of 440 Castro Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Midnight Sun Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Pilsner Inn Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Twin Peaks Tavern Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Powerhouse Bar/Club in San Francisco

see all »