Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

RCN8843

35 M
Saint Petersburg, Florida

Member Since: February 6, 2009
Ethnicity: Caucasian | I'm looking for: Friends, Whatever

plus minus toggle
RCN8843 Loves These Places
  • RCN8843 is now a fan of Flamingo Resort
    Hotels in Tampa Bay

    December 8, 2010

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RCN8843 is now a fan of The Castle
    Bars & Clubs in Tampa Bay

    December 8, 2010

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RCN8843 is now a fan of Southern Nights Tampa
    Bars & Clubs in Tampa Bay

    December 8, 2010

    based on 42 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • RCN8843 is now a fan of Georgie's Alibi
    Bars & Clubs in Tampa Bay

    December 8, 2010

    based on 42 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Nothing else like it in the area.
    Been here a couple of Sundays and have always had fun. Its very unlike anything else in the area (outside Tiki bar, nice pool, nicely done inside as well). Perfect way to end a beach day. IMO the best part is all the out of towners - everytime I go with friends its fun getting to meet people that come for vacation and definitely opens up.. "oppourtunities" that I usually wouldn't consider (and Im not a slut) :). As long as it stays clean (which it is) and doesn't turn into a P-House or Suncoast - it'll continue to be a great place. Oh, and they have a full menu with surprisingly good food. The only complaint? No frozen cocktails :(

    March 7, 2010

  • Very good.
    One of the areas best 'defaults'. Regardless of the day/night, its going to be one of the busiest places in St Pete. Food is "meh" and the drinks are a bit pricey BUT the music/layout is great and the crowd is usually very good. Worth checking out!

    March 3, 2010

  • Very cool
    Dark, loud and fun. Went a couple weeks ago and was very different than what I expecting. Awesome dance floor, good prices and some hottttttties. Also has a lot of little nook and crannies to have a more relaxed/intimate conversation. Would reccomend for sure.

    March 3, 2010

  • Worst bar Ive been to
    Absolutely terrible. Dirty, full of young guys looking to make a buck. Enough said.

    March 3, 2010

  • How about an honest review
    17 reviews... now 18 for this hole in the wall. Half of them read like ads (staff posting much?) and are all posted by 'reviewers' with 1 reviews to their respective names. Right. The good: Service. Bartender (Dylan) was very friendly and poured good (strong) drinks. Music was good as well (again, bartender was playing music). In fact the bartender was about the only good thing here and the only reason I stayed for two instead of running for the door. Also, its very close to Ybor city and right off 275 - so location is great. The bad: The smell. The reviewers below were not lying - I am a smoker and this place just smells terribl. It was like walking into an ashtray. Also, the crowd left a lot to be desired. No real dance floor to speak of and lighting/DJ booth/etc that looks like it came from the 70s. Overall very dated. I wouldn't say this is the worst bar in the bay area (see Kiki), but the reviews here are highly misleading. Its definitely a 'dive' and not in a fun way like it sells itself - more of how long will this place stay open? kind of way.

    March 3, 2010

  • It's not bad!
    Decent bar - nice bartenders and decor. Is a bit overrated, but its fun. Also, it's a little small and the cover can be high but on Tuesdays its free drinks from 9-11 (well) and no cover. Not a bad place and close to Charlies, Limelight and Honeypot (Steam on Fridays, Flirt on Saturdays). 4/5 from me.

    February 6, 2009

4 FOLLOWERS

  • TravisTi
  • slimguy
  • qz1
  • anikan346

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Georgie's Alibi Bar/Club in Tampa Bay

Fan of Southern Nights Tampa Bar/Club in Tampa Bay

Fan of The Castle Bar/Club in Tampa Bay

Fan of Flamingo Resort Hotel in Tampa Bay