Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


PowerAction

33 M
San Francisco, California

Member Since: September 21, 2007

plus minus toggle
PowerAction Loves These Places
  • PowerAction is now a fan of Truck
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • PowerAction is now a fan of The EndUp
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • PowerAction is now a fan of Pilsner Inn
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • PowerAction is now a fan of Mix
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • PowerAction is now a fan of Lime: CLOSED
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    I've got a love/hate thing goin' on
    On the plus side, great music, diverse crowd, attractive patio, nice dance-floor and the lesbian bartenders mix a potent drink. On the down side, the security are jerks, there are occasional problems with drug O.D.'s, the cover charge leans slightly towards expensive, and the crowd (particularly past 2am) can sometimes get crunchy, cranky, weird or a little pretentious. I've had some wonderful dance experiences here and some scandalous times. Fag Fridays, my favorite event here, has recently placed an ad that they will be leaving the End-Up in mid-October 2007.

    September 22, 2007 ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • PowerAction gave * to Truck
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Truck.is.FUN!!
    Great quirky automotive-themed decor. Tasty specialty drinks (Try the Folsom Pear). Bar food is good & greasy. During happy hour, they pass-out shots of random cocktail. Some real hotties hang-out here. Truck...I think I'm falling in love with you!

    September 21, 2007 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    This bar rawks!
    There's a spot where you can "people watch" the passers-by. The bar is frequently lively. There's a nice pool table. The backyard/patio is comfy and well decorated. I've never had a bad time at the Pils.

    September 21, 2007 ·

    based on 16 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    "Sleepy" is the key word
    Although I've had a couple of good times here, I've also had times where it was eerily quiet and deserted. More often than not, I'd describe this bar as a little boring. It might be a good place to have a conversation with a close friend though...

    September 21, 2007 ·

    based on 10 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • PowerAction gave * to Mix
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Nice, chill bar
    I'm not too crazy about the front bar area. It tends to be dominated by loud drunks, but the back patio is awesome! The bar-tenders are usually friendly, the crowd has a nice neighborhood vibe, and I enjoy rubbing elbows with lesbians and gay men alike.

    September 21, 2007 ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (3)

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Lime: CLOSED

Fan of Mix Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Pilsner Inn Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of The EndUp Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Truck Bar/Club in San Francisco