Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Phinpoe

30 M
San Francisco, California

Seeker of mystic fortunes.

Member Since: February 27, 2009 | Originally From: Buenos Aires
Body Type: Fit | Ethnicity: Latino/Hispanic | Friends Call Me a: Activist, Music Lover, Gym Bunny, Film Buff, Coffee Addict, Bar Hopper, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Friends

plus minus toggle
Phinpoe Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Buenos Aires

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe is now a fan of Philz Coffee
    Restaurants in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe is now a fan of Blackbird
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe is now a fan of Q Bar
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 28 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe is now a fan of El Rio
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe gave * to Blackbird
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Safe spot, with perks
    It's the bar you'd take your family and straight friends in order to show them that the gay scene can be just as normal, just as mainstream, just as boring as theirs. Music is non-existent or beyond sleep-inducing (they did play Red Hot Chilli Peppers one time, I reckon). So why do I go there? It has its fair share of perks: because the music is low and the lights are bright enough, you can catch up with friends or actually meet new people. Also, it draws an interesting and often good-looking mixed crowd. Finally, their cocktails are really good, and for $8, you can't go wrong.

    Aug 30, 2010 at 11:33pm ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in San Francisco
    Philz' way
    There is no coffee like Philz. Although their menu and "extravagancies" take a little getting used to (I still am not familiar with their entire menu), it is well worth the exploration. You see, Philz doesn't serve lattes or capuccinos, and you can forget about adding cocoa o sugar or splenda to their creations----it's the barista who controls the flavor of the coffee here (although you do get to say whether you'd like light, medium, or dark cream and sugar). I personally recommend the Ether, which is very flavorful and dark, and their Arabic Turkish, which is more smokey.

    Aug 30, 2010 at 11:20pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe gave * to Q Bar
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    Was there for Booty Call Wednesdays and must say the music, crowd, and general slickness of the place is above either BOC (which used to be on this spot) or the rest of Castro's bars/clubs. As of now, only the LookOut is as cool as this place (we'll have to wait for the new Jet and Cafe to see what happens...)
    first review First to Review

    Mar 19, 2009 at 5:41pm ·

    based on 28 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Phinpoe gave * to El Rio
    Bars & Clubs in San Francisco
    It's a little out there, meaning there's not of other gay options around, but El Rio is pretty much one of the best hangouts in the city if you just want to have fun and spend good times with friends. Like everyone's saying, the best is Salsa Sundays, but do not underestimate how cool it can get on happy hour the rest of the week.

    Feb 28, 2009 at 7:49am ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in San Francisco
    Unbeatable location, beautiful outdoor area, nice ambiance/vibe... so what's missing? Good food. And good coffee. I admit it, though: I haven't had a coffee/latte/cap in a while at this joint, but it is precisely because the three or four times I did they were just dreadful. I'd say if you want coffee, just cross the street to Peet's.

    Feb 28, 2009 at 7:47am ·

    based on 20 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • oscarraymundo

11 FOLLOWERS

  • THIAGOM
  • oscarraymundo
  • michaelhiver
  • me_here1
  • jhoncarlos
  • hounie2000
  • garyjordanpr
  • DTracer
  • bullseye
  • Bruno_Domi
  • bredle030

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of El Rio Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Q Bar Bar/Club in San Francisco

Fan of Fiesta Ambar La Fox @ El Teatro Bar/Club in Buenos Aires

Fan of Blackbird Bar/Club in San Francisco

see all »