Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

ORFDENFLL

47 M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

I've lived in Fort Lauderdale since October 2010.

Member Since: March 14, 2010 | Originally From: Virginia Beach, VA | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Theater Queen, Foodie, Film Buff, Bar Hopper, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Playmate , Travel buddy, Friends

plus minus toggle
ORFDENFLL's Reviews
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Overpriced and a Waste of Time
    I went here last night with a friend and had the worst time ever. We had to pay $19.00 a piece for a locker for eight hours, although we stayed for less than four. We figured it might be a good idea to try it once since they advertised a complimentary bar with beer and wine from 8 PM to midnight. On the good side, it was pretty clean and I liked the hot tub and steam room. That's where the good stuff stops. The bartender started setting up around 8 PM and wasn't ready to start serving anyone until around 8:30. He then cut everyone off about a half hour early so he could leave on time. That made the bar only "open" for about three hours. There was only one relatively small play space at the back of the building. The patrons were almost exclusively MUCH older men pathetically cruising for whatever action they could dredge up. There was absolutely no one I found attractive or that I would be even willing to do CPR on. Needless to say, this was a complete waste of time and I'm sorry I ever spent a dime there. I will NEVER be back.

    Feb 3, 2012 at 3:54pm ·

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • It depends on what you are looking for, but you would probably enjoy Georgie's Alibi and/ or Boom on Thursday. They both run a $3.00 long island tea special and will be packed with a huge range of people.

    Jan 31, 2012 at 6:36pm ·

  • Bars & Clubs
    Closed
    This place is closed and torn down now.

    Oct 18, 2011 at 9:06pm ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • ORFDENFLL gave * to Ramrod
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Always Interesting and Down to Earth
    I like the no BS attitude of everyone here. The staff is always friendly and fun. There is a wide variety of people who show up and the conversation is very down to earth and lively.

    Sep 8, 2011 at 8:16pm ·

    based on 56 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Always Friendly!
    I love going to The Cubby Hole because the staff is always friendly! The manager, Gary, always makes me feel at home and the rest of the staff (Aaron, Moht, Bama, and all the others) are as warm and engaing. There is absolutely no pretense here. Just a good time!

    Sep 8, 2011 at 8:13pm ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Fort Lauderdale
    Friendly Neighborhood Bar!
    This is always a reliable, friendly, neighborhood bar with a great feel and varied clientelle. It is a VERY local crowd, which can be a little intimidating, but I got over that pretty quickly. All of the staff always make me feel quite at home, especially "Papa" Dan! They have great free omelettes on Sunday mornings. Monkey cruising with prizes, two nights of karaoke with a fun crowd that doesn't take themselves too seriously, and the regular, but fun, drag shows.

    Sep 8, 2011 at 8:12pm ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
    Reliable, Good Food, Good Price, Nice Atmosphere
    I have been to the Peter Pan Diner on several occassions, normally during the day for breakfast or lunch. I've always had friendly, quick service, good food, at a very reasonable price. They've always been honest with me too if I asked for an opinion between menu selections. The portions are HUGE for what you are paying.

    Sep 8, 2011 at 8:08pm ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • 3 people went
  • Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
    Good Atmosphere, Food, Service, and Price
    I started going here about two months ago and make it a regular visit at least twice a week now. I've only had breakfast here, but it's so nice to just sit down in a friendly atmostphere in the morning on the way to work. The staff is very friendly, the food is quite good and the price is very reasonable. I love the eggs with corned beef hash!

    Jul 15, 2011 at 7:04pm ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (11)

3 FOLLOWERS

  • Nando142
  • Andydoesit
  • alexander1967

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Courtyard Cafe Restaurant in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Peter Pan Restaurant in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Monkey Business Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of Mona's Bar Bar/Club in Fort Lauderdale

Fan of

see all »