Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Neal2010

45 M
Austin, Texas

Grew-up on a large 3,000 acre family farm. Love horseback riding and kayaking. I write short stories about my adventures in life. Recovering Southern Baptist

Member Since: April 14, 2010 | Originally From: Gainesville, Florida | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Athletic | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Foodie, Coffee Addict | I'm looking for: Networking, Friends

plus minus toggle
Neal2010 Loves These Places
  • Neal2010 is now a fan of Austin

    January 7, 2016

  • Neal2010 is now a fan of Oilcan Harry's
    Bars & Clubs in Austin

    December 8, 2010

    based on 43 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010

    based on 20 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Neal2010 is now a fan of Equality Texas
    Orgs in Austin

    December 8, 2010

    Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • October 1, 2010

  • Not what I expected
    I ducked into OCH to check it out, it was not at all what I expected, it was better. Over the years I have learned to filter what people say about cities & places, to seperate the whining of miserable people and overkill reviews of the regulars. I am glad I did in this case and found OCH to be a fun and inviting place. Yes, the crowd was small, but it was a mix of 30-something, some older and some college age kids as well. Everyone was equally friendly and pleasant, I stayed for about an hour just taking in everything and watching the bartender's interactions with his customers. BTW.. The bartender was very friendly and outgoing and immediately introduced himself and shook my hand as I climbed onto my bar stool and remembered my name and drink each time I ready for another. Warning: Before you write a place off visit it for yourself, don't go by what other people say, remember different people have different expectations. It's a bar, not Sacs Fifth Avenue.

    May 15, 2010

  • Great place to meet people
    While visiting Austin to look for a house for my upcoming relocation from Florida I decided to checkout the local night life. I found Rusty Spurs on this site and thought it would be a good place to go since I like country music. It was not what I expected, the crowd was small, nobody was line dancing, and the DJ did not seem to have the songs I wanted to hear. However, the small crowd and bartenders were very friendly. I have been in management going on 20yrs. and I can honestly say, the staff is a good staff and made me feel very welcome and comfortable, I even made some new friends.

    May 15, 2010

FOLLOWING 3 PEOPLE

  • haberbosch
  • MyGayAustin
  • thorne1212

10 FOLLOWERS

  • thorne1212
  • talondrago
  • robby2393
  • roadmantic69
  • MyGayAustin
  • haberbosch
  • DiegoRanzatto
  • davidbttm
  • coretrain3864
  • ChrisSellsAustin

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Austin

Fan of Oilcan Harry's Bar/Club in Austin

Fan of Rusty's Austin [CLOSED] Bar/Club in Austin

Fan of Equality Texas Organization in Austin