Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

MissouriTravler

44 M

Member Since: May 7, 2009

plus minus toggle
MissouriTravler Loves These Places
  • MissouriTravler is now a fan of Just John
    Bars & Clubs in St. Louis

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 52 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses in St. Louis

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in St. Louis
    Hit or Miss
    The staff is unbelievably rude. You would think working in a sex club they would be a little happier. The action is hit or miss. Mostly married/bi during the weekday afternoons. The gay crowd gets rolls in early evening.

    Jul 1, 2009 at 3:23pm ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    A Flash In The Pan
    I've had fun here. There seems to be a very high turnover rate in employees which signals bad management (or ownership). Enjoy this place while its here. I expect it to fizzle out and close within a year.

    Jul 1, 2009 at 3:07pm ·

    based on 46 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Not worth the cover change
    $10 just for the priviledge of walking through the front door. I was so disappointed. Nothing special, just another gay bar. If you want my $10, give me a reason to want to be there.

    Jul 1, 2009 at 2:57pm ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in St. Louis
    Great place that's fun and clean.
    The new patio bar is incredible and so are the new shirtless hotties tending the patio bar. On weekends, the patio bar has its own DJ or live band and thereís plenty of space for dancing too. Currently, this place has the nicest, biggest and cleanest patio bar in town. The patio was completely remodeled for summer 2009. Thereís no cover at Just John unlike the neighboring bars/clubs that change $10 just for the privilege of walking through their door. Hey, thatís 2 cocktails! Just Johns has a nice diverse mix of patrons and employees. Itís a good true representation of the gay community and a friendly and fun place to meet friends and make new ones. Just John has new gay owners John and Jeremy who are working hard to make Just John a premier destination for entertainment and socializing. If you havenít been to Just John in the last 6 months, you really should stop by and check it out.

    Jul 1, 2009 at 2:54pm ·

    based on 52 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Oklahoma City
    It's all about bad drag.
    I was visiting OKC on Friday, 5/1/2009. I went to the Phoenix Rising and was expecting to see some real men. To my shock, it was the Friday night drag show. The bar was full of 20 something twinks running around screaming. Apparently, the Phoenix has changed since I was last there 2 years earlier. Drag shows are OK when itís a benefit fund raiser. I donít expect to see drag queens and twinks running around in what should be a manís bar on a Friday night. I recommend changing the name to Flamingo Flying. At least this name reflects the crowd inside.

    May 7, 2009 at 7:15pm ·

    based on 10 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

FOLLOWING 1 PEOPLE

  • Jackof9

13 FOLLOWERS

  • Wrestledude
  • wichita33
  • sandiegotravelers
  • PrikTaker
  • MissouriNative23
  • kelsterokc
  • jasonversace
  • drlsgtrugger
  • dblackjr
  • charmedwolf
  • CchasevV
  • badwild
  • americajun

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Just John Bar/Club in St. Louis

Fan of The Club St. Louis Bathhouse/Sauna in St. Louis