Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Maverick

45 M
Atlanta, Georgia

Member Since: May 25, 2008 | Relationship Status: Married
Ethnicity: Caucasian |

plus minus toggle
Maverick Loves These Places
  • Hotels in New Orleans
    Best Thing Is the Location
    My partner and I have stayed here for the past two SDs. The first year the room was on the small side, but the second year it was very spacious. Size of rooms vary greatly. The best part is the location - you can't beat it for convenience. The rooms are well furnished and clean and I recommend it. But make no mistahe - this hotel may be "gay friendly" but only to a certain extent. At night and assistant manager wanders the halls to make sure nothing is going on, and the poll is loked up tight at night and bright spotlights are turned on to make sure no one sneaks in somehow. Gave me the feeling od being on lockdown at night. Of course with so much to do we weren't in the room much so it was a minor irritant at best. Staff is very friendly as I would expect as a guest at any hotel.

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:40pm ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Maverick is now a fan of Oasis
    Hotels

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:32pm ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Key West
    Worth a Visit
    My partner and I drpped in in February for lunch and had a great time. The menu is extensive, the food is excellent, and the staff is super friendly and do their job very well. The view overlooking the clothing optional pool doesn't hurt either! Can't wait to go back - thanks guys.

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:31pm ·

    based on 11 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Restaurants in Key West
    Never a Disappointment Here
    The food is great and reasonably priced, the service is very attentive without being intrusive, and the staff is colorful and fun. Don't miss this great place on your next trip.

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:27pm ·

    based on 7 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Maverick gave * to Saloon1
    Bars & Clubs in Key West
    A Huge Disappointment
    Previous visits to this bar always promised a good crowd and a good time. Things have definitely changed! The place is basically empty except for Friday and Saturday nights (from my recent stay in February). Tried in on Friday night whne they were having contests for the best body parts and thought that would help kick in the crwod. Not really, unfortunately. There were more people there, but the contests were pretty lame with little participation from the people there. And, worst of all, just as things did promise to start kicking in a woman cmes wandering through with her "boyfriend" and made it a point to examine any area where any guyys were trying to have a "good time". So sad that the last bar in Key west that was men only is not naymore. Be prepared for female companionship. If that's your thing, this is the place to be!

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:25pm ·

    based on 14 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Key West

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:19pm ·

    based on 23 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Maverick gave * to Oasis
    Hotels
    Wonderful!
    My partner and I stayed there for a week last month and had a great time. The room was immaculate and had all the desired conveniences, the grounds were beautifully landscaped and clean (poolservice was there every day to work until everything was perfect). The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be accomodating - many thanks to Gerry, Jorge, Dawson, Anthony and all the rest.. Can't wait to go back. It truly is an Oasis!

    Mar 4, 2012 at 8:14pm ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Maverick is now a fan of Cowtippers
    Restaurants in Atlanta

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 27 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Maverick is now a fan of Joe's on Juniper
    Restaurants in Atlanta

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 19 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Maverick is now a fan of Heretic
    Bars & Clubs in Atlanta

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 37 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (6)

2 FOLLOWERS

  • simpleguy305
  • qz1

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Oasis

Fan of Heretic Bar/Club in Atlanta

Fan of Joe's on Juniper Restaurant in Atlanta

Fan of Cowtippers Restaurant in Atlanta