Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Kodak

26 M
Arlington, Texas

Member Since: July 8, 2009 | Relationship Status: In an open relationship
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: African American | Friends Call Me a: Music Lover, Foodie, Film Buff, Beach Bum, Bar Hopper | I'm looking for: Whatever, Networking, Tour Guide, Friends

plus minus toggle
Kodak Loves These Places
  • Restaurants in Dallas
    Great Homestyle Burger Joint
    Located directly on the corner of I-20 and S. Cooper St. 5 guys.burgers is somewhere I went today for the first time and really enjoyed it. The burgers here taste totally homemade and are delicious as well as the fries. The menu is quite simple like In & Out Burger but taste alot better. The prices are pretty steep if you want to enjoy a burger, fry and drink combo but the portions for the regular fry is more than enough to feed two. I'd recommend visiting this place with a friend. Thus far the best burger joint in Arlington hands down over In & Out, Carl's Jrs, Burger King and What-a-Burger, although Red Robin is a close second id have to say. A must eat for homestyle burger lovers. CAUTION to those allergic to peanuts because the fries are fried in peanut oil. Oh yeah and they offer free peanuts!
    first review First to Review

    Jul 28, 2012 at 8:47pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • I have never been myself but know a few people that have been to Sue Ellens. Its gonna be the closest lesbian bar to Plano and its in downtown Dallas, still a 25-30 min. drive. There is also another bar called Best Friends at 2620 E Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76103 thats normally busy on weekends and when ive been has a country vibe too it. It may be further than your willing to drive though. Hope I was able to help!

    Jan 27, 2012 at 8:02pm ·


  • Sep 7, 2011 at 5:41am ·

    76 people went
  • Kodak is now a fan of Holiday Inn Express
    Hotels in Dallas

    Feb 15, 2011 at 8:03pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Dallas
    Chillin at the Holiday Inn!
    The room was great and met some kool people here as well. The location is like 3 minutes away from the Dallas Eagle. Probably the closest hotel to oaklawn without being directly in oaklawn. The only problem here was the front desk clerk. With a limited parking lot he couldn't assure guest safe parking w/o towing risks. Later found that the clerk could and should have contacted the next door gas station to help with parking accomodations.(To make the situation short) Great stay but needs better customer service at the front desk for sure.
    first review First to Review

    Jan 12, 2011 at 4:43pm ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Dallas
    Into the mines
    This place is really dark been here on numerous occassions and its an o.k place. The theme definetly doesnt fit the crowd nor the dancers, but drinks are fairly priced/good. Sure would be nice for a bear bar to be on the strip though....

    Dec 30, 2010 at 3:22am ·

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Kodak gave * to Hidden Door
    Bars & Clubs in Dallas
    Did I miss something
    Ive only been there on Sat. nights so maybe im not seeing what everyone else is. Its was a nice diverse crowd, and I love the patio area it is one of the best in Dallas I think. But the drinks are overpriced, the bartenders are friendly though. As a chaser being in a bar like that, I didnt see any eye candy if thats your forte. Mostly men too old for me & overpriced drinks.

    Dec 27, 2010 at 9:31pm ·

    based on 22 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Kodak is now a fan of 1851 Club Arlington
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Worth

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 17 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Kodak is now a fan of The Rainbow Lounge
    Bars & Clubs in Fort Worth

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

  • Oct 1, 2010 at 9:44pm ·

    227 people went
  • more (8)

2 FOLLOWERS

  • Jj.Stewart2012
  • ijerry

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of

Fan of Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Dallas

Fan of Oilcan Harry's Bar/Club in Austin

Fan of 1851 Club Arlington Bar/Club in Fort Worth

see all »