Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

KenCT

57 M
New Haven, Connecticut

I'm an upbeat guy with a busy life. I enjoy the arts, bicycling, and I travel quite a bit.

Member Since: July 21, 2008 | Originally From: Western Massachusetts | Relationship Status: It's complicated
Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Art Lover, Coffee Addict | I'm looking for: Friends, Tour Guide, Travel buddy, Networking

plus minus toggle
KenCT's Reviews
  • KenCT gave * to Manor Inn
    Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
    No car? No problem
    The gay district of Wilton Manors consists of a series of bars along a busy strip of highway. If you want to hit the bars, but don’t want to risk a DUI, the Manor Inn is one of the few options you have. The exterior of the building looks a bit run-down, with overgrown plants and in need of a coat of paint. My room itself was clean, though, with thrift shop furniture and mismatched towels. There was an ancient computer and equally dated sound system with a cassette deck. To be fair, though, there was also a flat screen TV and free wi-fi. Breakfast was extremely basic: coffee, orange juice, packaged rolls, yogurt and fruit. I didn’t see the owner-manager very much, and when I did, he didn’t seem too concerned about whether or not I was enjoying my stay. Overall, I had a good time at some of the bars and restaurants, but don’t have any real desire to return to either the town or the B & B.

    Mar 18, 2012 at 9:55pm ·

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels
    Closed
    Tried to re-book for another visit to Copenhagen and learned that the Copenhagen Rainbow is now closed. See the website for details.
    first review First to Review

    Sep 12, 2011 at 1:19am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Rio de Janeiro
    "Has the well worn look of a place thats been around forever, but the food is up to date and nicely presented. Whether I'm there alone or with friends, I always feel at home. "

    Mar 21, 2011 at 4:49pm ·

    based on 9 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • KenCT is now a fan of Dupont Italian Kitchen
    Restaurants in Washington DC

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • KenCT is now a fan of The Sofia Hotel
    Hotels in San Diego

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • KenCT is now a fan of The Caliph
    Bars & Clubs in San Diego

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 9 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • KenCT is now a fan of SCORE
    Bars & Clubs in Miami

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 40 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • KenCT is now a fan of Top of the Park
    Bars & Clubs

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in New Haven
    Popular with locals. Some Yalies and tourists,too.
    Usually described as New Haven's version of "Cheers," at 168 you'll find locals, some of whom seem to have been on the same bar stool since the Regan administration. There's usually a sprinkling of Yalies and visitors as well. Sunday brunch and the Thursday night beer bash are good times to drop by.
    first review First to Review

    Sep 10, 2010 at 3:04pm ·

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in San Diego
    Historic Hotel Updated With Style
    Built as the Pickwick Hotel in 1926, the hotel retains much of its historic character, with amenities of an up-to-date boutique property. Rooms are small, bordering on tiny, many with views of an air shaft. But they are well-organized, with features you might expect in a far more expensive hotel: premium bedding, flat screen television, refrigerator, and microwave. Located downtown, a quick bus, trolley or cab ride to the airport, Hillcrest, and most other tourist attractions.
    first review First to Review

    May 20, 2009 at 4:59pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (7)

4 FOLLOWERS

  • philsback
  • James10
  • GuyOnTheGo
  • aseem

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of The Caliph Bar/Club in San Diego

Fan of Top of the Park

Fan of SCORE Bar/Club in Miami

Fan of The Sofia Hotel Hotel in San Diego

see all »