Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


JunBug

68 M
Atlanta, Georgia

Member Since: July 4, 2010

plus minus toggle
JunBug Loves These Places
  • OK
    Visited the Nickle Bar during the 2011 Gay Pride weekend. I had a nice time. The crowd was mixed (25ish - 60ish), was small and everyone was very friendly. The music was good. The drinks were good also. This bar reminds me of Bull Dogs in Atlanta. If only The Nickle Bar could pull a crowd the way Bull Dogs does. Would definitely go back again.

    July 19, 2011

  • JunBug is now a fan of The Nickel Bar
    Bars & Clubs in Charlotte

    July 19, 2011

    based on 5 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • OFF THE CHAIN
    Went Scorpios Saturday (2011 Black Gay Pride) the line to get in was out into the parking lot. This is truly the spot for the 20ish. If you go to Charlotte, you might want to check this spot out. I love it.

    July 19, 2011

  • JunBug is now a fan of The Scorpio
    Bars & Clubs in Charlotte

    July 19, 2011

    based on 15 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • JunBug is now a fan of LaCage NiteClub
    Bars & Clubs in Milwaukee

    December 8, 2010

    based on 12 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Nice bar
    Total confused. Where were the gay men. Crowd on the dance floor where mostly young collage age women dancing together. A couple of guys just standing around the wall. The dance area is in a room about the size of a bedroom. I did not feel like I was at a Gay Bar. Not at all. The layout is great. The location is great. I have not found a true Gay Bar in Savannah, yet!!!

    September 8, 2010

  • JunBug gave * to Club One in Savannah
    Nice Club
    The club itself is really nice. I was there on Friday and Saturday. Drag show was ok. The lady where you pay to go in appears to be tired and unhappy. Bartenders takes your drink order and that's about it. No other communication from them. The music was really nice. Parking was not free. Did not feel like a true Gay Bar. The crowd was mostly white middle age. I will go back again to check it out.

    September 8, 2010

  • OK Place
    I visited Milwaukee from Atlanta. I wish we had cruise bars here. Too old for the Dance Clubs. The bartender was really friendly and the drinks were nice. I will go back when I visit Milwaukee.

    August 4, 2010

  • Nice Club
    Visit from ATL. Went to La Cage twice. Music was nice. Did not understand what and why that thing was in the middle of the dance floor. Bar service was great. Drag show was nice. I would definitely go again when I visit the city.

    August 4, 2010

1 FOLLOWERS

  • gspondy

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of The Nickel Bar Bar/Club in Charlotte

Fan of The Scorpio Bar/Club in Charlotte

Fan of LaCage NiteClub Bar/Club in Milwaukee