Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

JimiJamz

49 M
Portland, Oregon

I used to live in Las Vegas and was the Graveyard Bartender at Snick's Place in '98 and '99. Now I'm actually in Salem, Oregon, about 45 minutes south of Portland. I have been with my Partner, Jerry, for 10 and a half years. I met him shortly after moving back to Portland from Vegas. I'm an Ordained Minister thru Universal Life Ministries, A DJ/Bartender, and now I'm enrolled in Nursing School!

Member Since: January 8, 2010 | Originally From: Portland, Or | Relationship Status: In a relationship
Friends Call Me a: Bar Hopper |

plus minus toggle
JimiJamz Loves These Places
  • JimiJamz is now a fan of Buffalo
    Bars & Clubs

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • JimiJamz is now a fan of Freezone
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • JimiJamz is now a fan of Snick's Place
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 25 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • JimiJamz is now a fan of Fun Hog Ranch
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas

    December 8, 2010 ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • JimiJamz gave * to Freezone
    Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Feels like home!
    I used to work here when it first opened about 12 or 13 years ago, I moved 11 years ago, but I still come back every year for my birthday. Stepping into the Free Zone every year makes me feel like I've come home. The drinks are even better now than they were when I worked here.

    January 8, 2010 ·

    based on 45 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • JimiJamz gave * to Buffalo
    Bars & Clubs
    Luv Me Sum Buffie
    I Love The Buffalo (AKA Buffie's). Great Drinks, Friendly bartenders, Great Company! I just Love it. See ya Guys in February!

    January 8, 2010 ·

    based on 32 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    Are you kidding me?
    What $20 to get in because I don't live in Vegas? Hey I used to live there, and I'll tell you what, I will never again pay $20 to get into a remodeled Angles/Lace (that's what it was called when I lived there 10 years ago). Save your money, If you go out for Dancing, Krave is only $15 and it's right on the Strip. But for Nicer People and Better/Cheaper Drinks, go to Snick's Place.

    January 8, 2010 ·

    based on 90 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Las Vegas
    I'm a PIG for the HOG
    I was back in Vegas for my Birthday a couple of years ago, sitting in the Bar I used to work at, when I was asked If I had gone to the new Leather Bar Called "The FunHog Ranch". Of course I hadn't yet, so I was taken there and boy did I LOVE it! Finally ... A Leather Bar in Vegas! (besides Buffies, of course) The Eagle hadn't been Leather in Years, in fact, I'd Seen More Leather in The Spotlight than I had at the Eagle. Everyone was very nice, many were VERY SEXY (especially the Bartenders), and The drinks were AWESOME!!!! I've been back several times, and will be there again in February.

    January 8, 2010 ·

    based on 31 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Buffalo

Fan of Freezone Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of Snick's Place Bar/Club in Las Vegas

Fan of Fun Hog Ranch Bar/Club in Las Vegas