Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

HappyD

42 M
Anaheim, California

Member Since: May 27, 2010 | Originally From: Los Angeles, CA | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Bar Hopper, Coffee Addict, Foodie | I'm looking for: Friends, Date, Soul mate, Playmate , Whatever

plus minus toggle
HappyD Loves These Places
  • I've been to all three. Skip Vegas Pride. Southern Decadence is Labor Day weekend and Folsom is the last Sunday in September. Go to both, I used to! Alright, alright, if I had to pick I would absolutely go to Southern Decadence and not think twice about it. Why? Decadence is 4 days, Folsom is only 10 hours! I would say that the amount of sex to be had is equal, however...New Orleans, the French Quarter, is a great part of our country with a lot of character and charm, not to mention the nicest people I've met. The bars there are frisky, as well as the middle of the street...the best bar Raw Hide, it's on St. Anne and all I can say about that place is that if you go inside, prepare to come! Also New Orleans has great drinking laws meaning you can walk up and down the streets with it as long as it's in a plastic cup. Get the Hand Grenade, it's got Everclear in it :). I have to mention a few things about Folsom since it's mentioned. For the record, it's tons more fun than Dore because it is a spectacle! That's part of the fun. If you're into the hard core leather then go inside to a few of the bars that line Folsom, such as Powerhouse and Hole in the Wall, you can get pretty nasty in there. In addition there's ALWAYS sex parties in a few of the apartments that are in front of the street fair on Folsom. If you like bathhouses and want a good time on Saturday night before Folsom, then head over to Berkeley Steamworks and prepare to stay you're full 8 hours. Enjoy!

    Aug 5, 2011 at 11:46pm ·

  • How about the Essex House...i used to stay and i loved that hotel!

    Aug 5, 2011 at 11:31pm ·

  • Friday and Saturday nights @Xtasis or it might be known now as Club Fusion

    Jul 20, 2011 at 10:50pm ·

  • Bathhouses in Long Beach

    May 26, 2011 at 2:33am ·

    based on 21 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • HappyD gave * to Steamworks
    Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Oakland / East Bay
    The BEST bathhouse in the U.S.
    I'm from so cal but I've been coming to Steamworks for a few years now and it's the best bathhouse I've ever been to. Expansive, clean, and ALL types of guys can be found here. There's Reviewer HappyD - 39/M Not you? Sign in as a different reviewer something for everyone. I just went on the Sat before Folsom St Fair and it was off the hook. Waited four hours for a room, this place was the most packed I've ever seen, at least 200 people. 1 - 2 hour wait on weekends is normal for a room, but it was never like this. The Eucalyptus steamroom is the best around, although small. The play areas and sexual energy here are great. All kinds of northern CA boys come to this place and it's the only bathhouse around except for the Watergarden in San Jose. Not cheap, but you definetly get what you pay for. Expect to pay at least $30 for a basic room, $17 for a locker. Many large and speciality rooms that are equipped with slings can be had for a higher price. Best nights are Fri and Sat and Thurs night Blackout night

    Mar 4, 2011 at 5:24am ·

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Los Angeles

    Feb 6, 2011 at 7:46am ·

    based on 30 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses in Los Angeles
    "Busy as shit!!!"

    Dec 22, 2010 at 7:07am ·

    based on 29 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • HappyD is now a fan of Steamworks
    Bathhouses in Oakland / East Bay

    Dec 8, 2010 at 12:56am ·

    based on 13 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in San Francisco
    Great Location
    This hotel isn't like the other boutique hotels or chains listed here so far. This hotel is fairly basic but has what you need, including free internet. The best part is the location, it's right off of Folsom street in the heart of SOMA. If you're going for the fairs or just a weekend to hang out in San Fran, this hotel is center to everything. They do have offsite parking, but i've found myself many times just parking my car in the remote lot and walking where I need to go or using BART. I've often gotten rooms for less than $100 and it makes it worth it! No air conditioning in rooms.
    first review First to Review

    Oct 29, 2010 at 6:09pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in San Francisco
    Love this hotel!
    I was this hotel listed and nobody's reviewed it!! This hotel is in downtown next to the Powell street cable car stop. I like this hotel because it's in a well preserved building from the turn of the century with all of it's old world charm in tact. The hotel is well kept and modern but hasn't been overdone like chain hotels. It's in the heart of downtown so plenty to do, although not that close to the gay bars :(
    first review First to Review

    Oct 29, 2010 at 6:04pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (18)

35 FOLLOWERS

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of

Fan of Steamworks Bathhouse/Sauna in Oakland / East Bay