Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


GrampasBoy

47 M
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Member Since: December 17, 2006 | Originally From: The United States of America
Body Type: Fit | Ethnicity: Caucasian |

plus minus toggle
GrampasBoy Loves These Places
  • Enjoyable
    This is a nice little local bar with typical Milwaukee cream city arcitecture. The patrons are friendly and there are always drink specials. Bring back the pool table!

    September 4, 2011

  • GrampasBoy is now a fan of Harbor Room
    Bars & Clubs in Milwaukee

    September 4, 2011

    based on 18 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • The Ballgame
    There are some very handsome silver-haired men in this bar, but they are not too talkative! This "Milwaukee" bar does not have any Miller products in bottles. Who would think that could happen?????

    September 4, 2011

  • What the...?
    Saturday night at ~ 10:20 PM. Visited for the first time. Mostly ladies in the bar with some really avant garde black and white programming playing on the televisions.Other than that, uneventful. Who knew that Saturdays are bad nights in a Wisconsin bar!?! I may try it again if I'm ever back in Madison. GO PACKERS!!!!!

    August 3, 2011

  • GrampasBoy gave * to Woofs in Madison
    Empty on a Saturday Night
    July 30, 2011, 10:00 PM: My first time visiting Madison. Three people behind the bar and five customers huddled into a group. WOOF'S looked clean, and I'm confident that it would be fun if they had more patrons. However it was also oppressively loud. (Maybe that's why there were so few people?) I may try again on August 20, 2011. I saw an advertisement for a "street party." Sounds like it has the potential to be fun! GO PACKERS!!!

    August 2, 2011

  • Not Worth Your Money
    The hotel decor is very nice. Period. The customer service is horrible. One employee actually told me in Spanish that she did not speak English!!! When I asked her the exact same question in Spanish, she walked away! Everything at Belagio is overrated and overpriced. Go there in the evening to see the fountains when they are lit up; they are quite stunning! Other than that, do not waste your time.There are many other hotels with the same amenities that Belagio has, but they are much less expensive, and the staff is much more friendly.

    May 30, 2011

  • I was really hoping....
    I was really hoping that the online reviews of "This Is It" were true...older men! Unfortunately, the night I went in, the clientel were all in their 20's. Being in your 20's is wonderful! Unfortunately, I'm in my 40's and could not get a drink from the 20-something bartender. He was too busy talking with all of his friends...and texting.

    August 7, 2010

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Harbor Room Bar/Club in Milwaukee