Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

FrankKing1974

43 M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

I am a Hospitality/food & bvrg./catering/bartending professional, that has just come back to the 'Burgh for a fresh, new start. I also need to find a reasonable gym, tanning salon and hair stylist that are decent AND affordable. I would also need to find a few workout buddies to come to the gym with me! At the moment, I'm working through a temp. agency that sends me out for various job skills & talents. Aside from my main professions, I would also like to get involved with volunteering at the local pet shelters in Pittsburgh. Since I'm 100's of miles from my family's "pet retreat", it would be nice to find "a retreat away from home" so that I can continue my care & assistance with pets. If anybody knows anything about volunteers going down to Houston to help the rescue animal shelters there, please let me know. I would gladly travel to help out! My other interests and entertainment: I am a HUGE Madonna fan-(if you couldn't already tell.) Other musical artists include: Cher, Stevie Nicks, Diana Ross Donna Summer, Bruno Mars, Eagles, Nickleback, Maroon 5, Fleetwood Mac, Creedence CR, Whitney Houston, J-Lo, Gloria Estefan, Blackbox, 2 Unlimited-(just to name a few!) I also love to venture out to the amusement parks, since I am a rollercoaster enthusiast! That also means that I like to spend a couple days there to do everything. Visual arts: comic strip, animation, drawing, painting, commercialism-(signs/banners, ad's), 3-D, stained glass, crafting, lighting, miniature sets, backdrops, wall murals, culinary creations, holiday/event decorating. Liberal arts: theater/musicals, song writing/composition, piano/keyboards, creative writing, presentations, short stories, karaoke/dancing/circuit events & venues/social clubs/sports bars/drag shows, pet care/animal retreats and volunteerism, woodworking/home improvement/DIY/painting, family & friends events, health/fitness/gym workout/tanning, biking/hiking/walk tours through metro parks, model trains/village sets, swimming/water adventure parks, backyard campfires/shenanigans nights, photography, classic arcade games, bowling, volleyball, concerts/sporting events, adventure/animated/comedy/sci-fi/action movies, Adult Swim-(Cartoon Network at night), travel/tourism/cruise ships, event planning, rollerblading. (*I'm sure I forgot to mention a few things; but this is a good start!) There are certain characteristics that draw me to someone, whether that's "just friends", or FWB's. The list is as follows: decent conversationalist, selflessness-(always thinking of others 1st), passionate about their business and leisure, ability to smile-(in heart, as well as face)-and see the good in most, everything, compliments others, not conceited or narcissistic, networker and makes connections, takes care of their self and presentable, doesn't judge others-(about their past, present or future), likes to celebrate life and be social, spontaneous or well-scheduled, likes to dress for success or "just a hot mess" (LOL), organized and has their life in order, for the most part. I shall return to add more details later...ENJOY!! ð

Member Since: July 31, 2012 | Originally From: Cleveland, Ohio | Relationship Status: Single
Body Type: Average Build | Ethnicity: Native American, Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Activist, Music Lover, Gym Bunny, Foodie, Coffee Addict, Art Lover | I'm looking for: Networking, Playmate , Travel buddy, Tour Guide, Friends

plus minus toggle
FrankKing1974 Loves These Places

FOLLOWING 68 PEOPLE

67 FOLLOWERS

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Columbus

Fan of Bottoms Up

Fan of Now That's Class Bar/Club in Cleveland

Fan of The Hawk Bar/Club in Cleveland

Fan of Cleveland

see all »