Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

ElegantMess

46 M
London, England, United Kingdom

Badly addicted. To travel. Like to try new places and mix with the locals to find out where's hot or not.

Member Since: June 15, 2012 | Originally From: Glasgow | Relationship Status: Single
Ethnicity: Caucasian | Friends Call Me a: Bar Hopper, Foodie, Theater Queen | I'm looking for: Whatever

plus minus toggle
ElegantMess Loves These Places
  • Bars & Clubs in Osaka
    Mad decor but really great
    Had a sodden night here having discovered Shochu in Kyushu earlier.Huge selection of domestic and foreign drinks. Your host is fantastic and a wealth of knowledge to boot. A way into meeting the locals too as Frenz-Frenzy has a loyal following of Osakans. Highly recommended.

    Jan 4, 2013 at 12:42am ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • ElegantMess is now a fan of Frenz-Frenzy
    Bars & Clubs in Osaka

    Jan 4, 2013 at 12:34am ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Zurich
    Loved it.
    Bar guys wearing overalls. Hot! I arrived around 10 pm and was empty. Then it got really really busy within the next hour. Fun and friendly locals with an industrial vibe to the place. Shop is closed in the evening so do your browsing during the day. Nice mix of leather men and bears with some confused tourists thrown into the mix.

    Jan 4, 2013 at 12:31am ·

    based on 2 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Zurich
    Eye candy but nothing more
    Maybe I don't fit the demographic but had a so-so time here. As said in the other review it is really glam sice the refurb. Not a big place but pack a lot into the space. Staff are helpful but the clientele doesn't really match the image I had of a bath-house called 'Moustache'. Primarily young guys with a bit of an attitude. Probably give it a miss next time.

    Jan 4, 2013 at 12:25am ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Helsinki
    Classy bears hangout.
    Directed to Cavalier by locals in the know and who guessed at my preferences. Relatively new with great decor. The owners Hans and Pekka were gracious hosts and also have tasty snacks for hungry boys.
    first review First to Review

    Jun 15, 2012 at 11:18pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Vienna
    Always a friendly welcome
    Was here previously in 2010 and had a raucous time. So having had a so-so time in the Sling thought I should revisit the old lamp. All the tat and baubles are gone and the walls are visible now. Arriving the day after pride unsurprisingly the joint was kinda quiet but had a nice chat with the barman and a couple of other visitors. Smoking is allowed throughout so if that bothers you maybe try elsewhere. Me, I love the place.
    first review First to Review

    Jun 19, 2012 at 7:55pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Lisbon
    Shrunk in the wash
    Looked for this mythical pool, then finally peered through the aquarium and saw... a junk room where the pool was. Other areas are looking rather tatty. Was REALLY quiet when I went. maybe 4 guys. Does now have a hot tub in what looks like a new-ish extension. Gave it 3 hours then chucked in the towel. Literally.

    Jun 15, 2012 at 11:32pm ·

    based on 3 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bars & Clubs in Helsinki
    Should be renamed Her. cules
    Waited and waited until it should have been busy. When I went in I was stunned to find more women than men there. wasn't exactly packed either; at best 20 people in. Still charged a cover for a ghost ship of a venue. Back bar was closed. Disappointing.

    Jun 15, 2012 at 11:09pm ·

    based on 4 ratings Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Bathhouses & Sex Clubs in Helsinki
    Happy Finnish.
    Ok, so I'm generally not a slut but I had a great time here. Found it hard to find. Best is to take the 7b tram to Sturenkatu, walk up the hill staying on the left side of the street. It's above a hostel, next door to a supermarket. Found the owner to be a great host with plenty of info on where to go and when. The punters are older- 30 to 50ish (fine by me) and really friendly *wink*. Went twice and would certainly go again when in town.
    first review First to Review

    Jun 15, 2012 at 11:04pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • Hotels in Helsinki
    Hip and handy.
    I'm putting a full writeup on Tripadvisor soon, but rather liked this hotel. Well designed and laid out room. Bed was super comfy. Downside was the bath/shower combo; almost impossible to not flood the room! Most of the scene and sights were no more than 10 minutes away. Pricy, but you ARE in Finland.
    first review First to Review

    Jun 15, 2012 at 10:54pm ·

    based on 1 rating Thank you! Why not write a review?
  • more (2)

2 FOLLOWERS

  • Yura6134
  • lovemisil

PLACES

I'M A FAN OF

Fan of Frenz-Frenzy Bar/Club in Osaka